Dinzdale40 Official Car Buildup Thread

Dinzdale40

Large Member
Reaction score
I figured since I talk about this all the time and it seems everyone is always wondering wtf im talking about I would make this thread.

short history:
i got this car when i was in highschool in 2002. I graduated in 2003 and drove it all through colllege also. the car's tranny started acting up early 2007 and I bought a new car to daily drive(s2000). this car is now my tinker toy...will not be daily driven...I love modding this car and working on it...so i figured it would be fun to be able to come home and just tinker with it...along with learning many new skills

the goals:
logic, money, and sense are not really going to be taken into consideration on this build(keep this in mind when making suggestions or thinking up ideas)...anything and everything on this car is prolly gonna be rebuilt and I am taking my time on it....I will try to avoid taking the cheap way out as much as possible to really try to make this car's details stand out...so look for alot of attention to detail...and a long time before this project will be through

cleanliness is another one of the main goals of the build...hiding wires and stripping out whatever i can....i am looking to keep the interior gutted...save as much weight as possible and keep it kind of race car esque...

the car will never really be done but hopefully i can raise the bar and go in a direction less traveled for 6thgen accords...some of the posts on here will be my ramblings and ideas about different parts of the car....feel free to post constructive criticism and if you want to give me your ideas that you think would be cool......

UPDATES CATEGORIZED

Update #1 - removal of front bumper, engine covers, battery, intake

Update #2 - hood and sunroof removal

UPdate #3 - fenders and sideskirts removed

Update #4 - exhaust, racing seat/harness removed

Update #5 - radiator, steering wheel, gauge cluster, and radio removed