-=[ CCFL Ftw! ]=-

Russianred

Snail Spools You!
Reaction score
Yo,
I heave heard a lot about CCFL tubes, and I would really really like to install one in each headlight, underneath where the parking lights are. I know Icy did this, and probably a few of you have. My concern is how do I hook it up and wire it? I have no knowledge about these systems, and am wondering how it is done.

1) Does the CCFL tube come with a corresponding socket for what you order, like 1157 or whatever [i.e. - if that's the socket I want to put it in.. is that the one I order?]

Or, do I have to wire them in myself?

2)If it is more than plug and play, would someone please briefly explain to me how to do it, and if it is more than can be explained, would it be possible to create a DIY?

Last question,
3) What is the maximal length of a CCFL tube that can fit in the parking light, is it 12"?

Thanks a lot guys!!

PROJECT H

Reaction score
arent those the same ccfl tubes the same ones that you can put in your comp?

nexTOme

Reaction score
you buy those ccfl, and it will come with block(dunno what you call it)

you connect ccfl to this block, and this block has connection to 12v + and -...

but before you do this......you are running risk of catching fire/explosion.....

:skurred:

hancockd

SLO CG2
Reaction score
you buy those ccfl, and it will come with block(dunno what you call it)

you connect ccfl to this block, and this block has connection to 12v + and -...

but before you do this......you are running risk of catching fire/explosion.....

:skurred:

fire......explosion...... mine have been in for almost 2 years... my car has yet to explode or catch fire :slap:

nexTOme

Reaction score
fire......explosion...... mine have been in for almost 2 years... my car has yet to explode or catch fire :slap:

i recently came across a computer system, well technically that small box for ccfl burned....it was co-worker's computer, she had it customized it from local shop.