Go Back   6th Gen Accord DIY and Performance Forums > The Garage > Accord Tech

Accord Tech Anything tech-related that doesn't necessarily fit in the other forums. CEL Codes, torque specs, etc all go in here

Register to remove these ads


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #21  
Old 09-03-2008, 08:59 PM
ferrero ferrero is offline
Junior Member
Points: 913, Level: 7 Points: 913, Level: 7 Points: 913, Level: 7
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: canada
Posts: 2
Rep Power: 0
ferrero is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: CEL Codes p1457 honda accord 2000 4 cyl 4d

i just replace my engine f23a 2.3 vitec with jdm f23a since then i have engine light i scanned it its p1457 did replace the gas cap but the light keep coming any idea what that could be thx
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 09-03-2008, 09:04 PM
iHazSnail's Avatar
iHazSnail iHazSnail is offline
Senior Member
Points: 26,354, Level: 49 Points: 26,354, Level: 49 Points: 26,354, Level: 49
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: NY
Posts: 3,409
Rep Power: 68
iHazSnail is more helpful than mostiHazSnail is more helpful than most
Member Photo Albums
Re: CEL Codes

jdm eh? you sure you didn't have the jdm motor before the swap? with VITEC technology?
__________________
Taste the rainbow bishez!!!
Possibly a record for F23 in power
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 09-03-2008, 10:26 PM
BlkCurrantKord's Avatar
BlkCurrantKord BlkCurrantKord is offline
Senior Member


Points: 48,661, Level: 68 Points: 48,661, Level: 68 Points: 48,661, Level: 68
Activity: 43% Activity: 43% Activity: 43%
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Ohio
Age: 35
Posts: 9,280
Rep Power: 121
BlkCurrantKord has their shit togetherBlkCurrantKord has their shit togetherBlkCurrantKord has their shit togetherBlkCurrantKord has their shit together
Send a message via AIM to BlkCurrantKord
Re: CEL Codes p1457 honda accord 2000 4 cyl 4d

Originally Posted by ferrero View Post
i just replace my engine f23a 2.3 vitec with jdm f23a since then i have engine light i scanned it its p1457 did replace the gas cap but the light keep coming any idea what that could be thx
The codes are all listed. READ
__________________
Originally Posted by LoveLee
I would love a mushroom stamp after I pass the CPA
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 10-16-2008, 02:20 PM
jaxaccord's Avatar
jaxaccord jaxaccord is offline
Member
Points: 6,616, Level: 24 Points: 6,616, Level: 24 Points: 6,616, Level: 24
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Jacksonville, Fl
Age: 37
Posts: 66
Rep Power: 0
jaxaccord is an unknown quantity at this point
Member Photo Albums
Re: CEL Codes

great write up, Just to add,
codes are standardized b/t makes as should follow in series for adherence to SAE:
100's Air/Fuel Metering
200's Eng/Fuel Metering
300's Ignition/Misfire
400's Auxillary Emissions
500's Idle Speed/Cruise Control/VSS
600's Internal Module
700's & 800's Trans
Breakdown:
P-Powertrain
B-Body
C-Chassis
0 - generic code for all makes..ie. P0
1- manufacturer specific..ie...P1
Again, fantastic write up, i just wanted to add this bit...
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 06-14-2009, 09:02 AM
tnguyen600's Avatar
tnguyen600 tnguyen600 is offline
Senior Member
Points: 6,920, Level: 24 Points: 6,920, Level: 24 Points: 6,920, Level: 24
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 1,183
Rep Power: 0
tnguyen600 has a little shameless behaviour in the past
Send a message via AIM to tnguyen600
Re: CEL Codes

Is this code a big deal? I keep getting it

P0401 80 EGR Insufficient Flow Detected
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 07-01-2009, 09:06 PM
Mr_Mrs_Beard Mr_Mrs_Beard is offline
Junior Member
Points: 430, Level: 4 Points: 430, Level: 4 Points: 430, Level: 4
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Mansfield, tx
Posts: 8
Rep Power: 0
Mr_Mrs_Beard is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: CEL Codes

Man I jumped the brown wire at the bottom and the black wire in the 4th pin up, then I also jumped the brown wire next to the black wire and all it does is make the cel disappear for 2 or 3 days.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 07-06-2009, 10:51 PM
johnnydinh701's Avatar
johnnydinh701 johnnydinh701 is offline
Senior Member
Points: 8,645, Level: 27 Points: 8,645, Level: 27 Points: 8,645, Level: 27
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Valencia
Age: 31
Posts: 934
Rep Power: 48
johnnydinh701 is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to johnnydinh701
Re: CEL Codes

yea which two holes do u put the paper clip, im still confused?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 10-12-2009, 02:49 AM
9450erick's Avatar
9450erick 9450erick is offline
Senior Member
Points: 11,813, Level: 32 Points: 11,813, Level: 32 Points: 11,813, Level: 32
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: los angeles
Posts: 1,000
Rep Power: 45
9450erick is somewhat reliable
Member Photo Albums
Re: CEL Codes

i have a f23a1 motor. it was a automatic but i swapped it out to a 5 speed M.T. the only problem is my computer has a rev limiter at 5000 rpm.

would anyone recommend going p28 ob1 or just finding an obd2B manuel computer?
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 11-17-2009, 11:23 AM
f23a1_Jones's Avatar
f23a1_Jones f23a1_Jones is offline
Member
Points: 1,938, Level: 12 Points: 1,938, Level: 12 Points: 1,938, Level: 12
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Louisville
Posts: 46
Rep Power: 0
f23a1_Jones is an unknown quantity at this point
Member Photo Albums
Re: CEL Codes

hey does anyone know how to fix their thermostat? this is my second time getting the P1486 code. I got it checked at Autozone, and the code reads that its a thermostat issue or low coolant i believe. The first time it was my coolant and now my CEL is on again, so this time im sure its the thermostat. any ideas? thanks
__________________
I/H/E Basic 6th Gen, Basic DD mods
http://www.6thgenaccord.com/forums/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=6935&dateline=128708062
Accord Wish List:
Magnaflow cat [] Magnaflow Catback [X] Drop [] 5spd swap [] WW Lip Kit [] Midwing []
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 11-26-2009, 04:25 AM
MrLazie1's Avatar
MrLazie1 MrLazie1 is offline
Senior Member
Points: 12,036, Level: 33 Points: 12,036, Level: 33 Points: 12,036, Level: 33
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: LA to SGV
Posts: 2,172
Rep Power: 44
MrLazie1 is somewhat reliable
Send a message via AIM to MrLazie1
Re: CEL Codes

i got a p1382 cel. anyone knows how to fix it or what to do?
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


» Featured Ride
CHECK OUT THIS WEEK'S FEATURED RIDE!



Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3