Turbo project begun

Mr_Hback01

Reaction score
Hey everyone. I don’t post too much on here but I do use the forum for valuable information for my 6th gen. I have laid out a list of parts needed and begun to purchase a few for a turbo project. That being said I do have a few questions regarding the project that I was hoping the gurus on here might be able to help me with. I have done lots of research on here and the other Honda forums about most of these question topics but just want to get for sure answers to some things so I can continue collecting the right parts. My car has been properly maintenanced throughout it’s life and is in good condition so this will be budget build and not a tear down and build the whole engine kind of project, although I would love to… I just want a little more fun out of mine and bear in mind I am a full time college student with a part time job and rent payments so it will be an extended process.

Goals:
DD ~ 8psi on stock internals
200-230 whp
Done right the first time and not blow up my engine

Parts List:
Godspeed manifold
Precision 39mm wastegate
Precision 3431E turbo
Hks ssqv blow off valve
P28 ecu and OBD2b – OBD1 harness from Xenocron
29”x6” Intercooler and piping from siliconeintakes.com
DIY oil feed and return lines (found a nice write up online)
2.5 dump tube into exhaust with a Magnaflow muffler (debating whether to go to 3” or not..)
Autometer cobalt Oil press and boost gauges (Custom mounting in cubby below radio)
Walbro 255 fuel pump
DSM or RDX injectors (still debating)

Not the full list… didn’t feel like putting my whole excel spreadsheet up here :thumbup:

Questions:
OBD1 Conversion: I have read both in depth write-ups on here and a couple others, I will most likely follow AFAccord’s method but have just a couple questions in addition to this.
-What kind of fuel injectors do we have? I haven’t been able to fine solid answer to this.