Go Back   6th Gen Accord DIY and Performance Forums > The Garage > Engine & Transmission Mods

Engine & Transmission Mods Swaps, Turbo, Nitrous, bolt-ons, it all goes here

Register to remove these ads


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #171  
Old 11-22-2016, 10:54 PM
RedRyder's Avatar
RedRyder RedRyder is offline
Be a better driver


Points: 74,882, Level: 85 Points: 74,882, Level: 85 Points: 74,882, Level: 85
Activity: 37% Activity: 37% Activity: 37%
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Fawking, OH
Posts: 19,156
Rep Power: 142
RedRyder has their shit togetherRedRyder has their shit togetherRedRyder has their shit togetherRedRyder has their shit togetherRedRyder has their shit togetherRedRyder has their shit together
Member Photo Albums
Re: UPDATED with Wiring Issues: Evan's Quest for a J32 6MT 6GA

Frankie is the man, I'm sure he'll have this thing up and running in no time.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #172  
Old 11-23-2016, 02:37 PM
puzzlemaster94's Avatar
puzzlemaster94 puzzlemaster94 is offline
6GA Connoisseur


Points: 13,901, Level: 35 Points: 13,901, Level: 35 Points: 13,901, Level: 35
Activity: 3% Activity: 3% Activity: 3%
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Louisville Area
Age: 24
Posts: 1,472
Rep Power: 29
puzzlemaster94 is somewhat reliable
Member Photo Albums
Re: UPDATED with Wiring Issues: Evan's Quest for a J32 6MT 6GA

Originally Posted by FNCONE View Post
With the car off, preferably no battery connected, check for continuity between E14 CL and C2 Accord Cluster which is a yellow green cable on the accord. Since your car is a 99 model the ecu did not send the signal to the cluster. Now that you have the CL engine and CL ecu we have to make sure your getting the signal into the cluster. Let me know if that helps if not we will continue troubleshooting.


Alright, I'll check this out and report back


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________

Instagram: @puzzlemaster94
Reply With Quote
  #173  
Old 11-23-2016, 09:20 PM
FNCONE's Avatar
FNCONE FNCONE is offline
Senior Member
Points: 8,277, Level: 27 Points: 8,277, Level: 27 Points: 8,277, Level: 27
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: NYC
Posts: 355
Rep Power: 45
FNCONE is more helpful than mostFNCONE is more helpful than most
Member Photo Albums
Re: UPDATED with Wiring Issues: Evan's Quest for a J32 6MT 6GA

Originally Posted by TurboAccord99 View Post
I haven't even started yet...

Want the accord and CL gauge cluster electrical diagrams? I can e-mail them to you. Maybe this helps?

Accord: C2 (Gauge connector) --> C302 (#14) -->C103 (#2) --> Engine Coolant Temp Unit

CLS6: B3 (Gauge connector) --> E14 (ECM)

Edit: Realized FNCONE provided the same info after I typed all this up lol

LOL No worries I've done worst, I've mentioned an idea that i thought was unique and 2 post above me they already mentioned a similar idea!!! lol

Originally Posted by RedRyder View Post
Frankie is the man, I'm sure he'll have this thing up and running in no time.
LOL NO I'am not, In my Job I'am not even considered an electrical mechanic , I'm just above helper.
Thanks for the kind words.



Originally Posted by puzzlemaster94 View Post
Alright, I'll check this out and report back


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Cool, remember the clusters might need a different signal. This is similar to the TL cluster when I did my research 99 Premium TL models had a hard time getting the type S cluster temp working. I've also read about the accords clusters having the same issue when trying to swap out to 01-02 Coupe clusters. Let me know hope you get it.
__________________
Acura CL/TL Dash Swap Club #3
"OEM" Non-OEM VISORS CLUB #1
Heated PFM Club #1
Reply With Quote
  #174  
Old 11-23-2016, 09:41 PM
puzzlemaster94's Avatar
puzzlemaster94 puzzlemaster94 is offline
6GA Connoisseur


Points: 13,901, Level: 35 Points: 13,901, Level: 35 Points: 13,901, Level: 35
Activity: 3% Activity: 3% Activity: 3%
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Louisville Area
Age: 24
Posts: 1,472
Rep Power: 29
puzzlemaster94 is somewhat reliable
Member Photo Albums
Re: UPDATED with Wiring Issues: Evan's Quest for a J32 6MT 6GA

Originally Posted by FNCONE View Post
Cool, remember the clusters might need a different signal. This is similar to the TL cluster when I did my research 99 Premium TL models had a hard time getting the type S cluster temp working. I've also read about the accords clusters having the same issue when trying to swap out to 01-02 Coupe clusters. Let me know hope you get it.
I've got continuity. Both from the ECU and the gauge cluster. I had the ECU wire crimped into a connector from the gauge cluster. Nothing, this was when I drove it home.

Then I tied the wires together from the gauge cluster, connector, and ECU and still have nothing, just to test for temp. Car was idling for it to test to see if it read temp.

My next step is to connect just the connector and ECU wire and see if that does anything I assume.
__________________

Instagram: @puzzlemaster94
Reply With Quote
  #175  
Old 11-24-2016, 07:51 PM
Varnell's Avatar
Varnell Varnell is offline
Senior Member
Points: 6,304, Level: 23 Points: 6,304, Level: 23 Points: 6,304, Level: 23
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 28
Posts: 1,102
Rep Power: 31
Varnell is somewhat reliable
Re: UPDATED with Wiring Issues: Evan's Quest for a J32 6MT 6GA

Bad thermostat?
Reply With Quote
  #176  
Old 11-26-2016, 01:16 AM
puzzlemaster94's Avatar
puzzlemaster94 puzzlemaster94 is offline
6GA Connoisseur


Points: 13,901, Level: 35 Points: 13,901, Level: 35 Points: 13,901, Level: 35
Activity: 3% Activity: 3% Activity: 3%
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Louisville Area
Age: 24
Posts: 1,472
Rep Power: 29
puzzlemaster94 is somewhat reliable
Member Photo Albums
Re: UPDATED with Wiring Issues: Evan's Quest for a J32 6MT 6GA

Originally Posted by Varnell View Post
Bad thermostat?
That's the only thing I didn't replace while the motor was out. I won't be surprised if its out. But its easy to get to.


On another topic, my sensor came in. Plugged it in to see if it just needed to read voltage, no change.

So either I have to drill into the trans and place the sensor there. Or I could try to get a transmission speed sensor for the Accord 6 speed and placing it in a hole in the front of the trans that is empty at the moment. But that does involve extending the harness a little bit. So now I just need to decide which is first
__________________

Instagram: @puzzlemaster94
Reply With Quote
  #177  
Old 12-12-2016, 03:20 PM
puzzlemaster94's Avatar
puzzlemaster94 puzzlemaster94 is offline
6GA Connoisseur


Points: 13,901, Level: 35 Points: 13,901, Level: 35 Points: 13,901, Level: 35
Activity: 3% Activity: 3% Activity: 3%
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Louisville Area
Age: 24
Posts: 1,472
Rep Power: 29
puzzlemaster94 is somewhat reliable
Member Photo Albums
Re: UPDATED with Wiring Issues: Evan's Quest for a J32 6MT 6GA

So bit of an update: We drilled the crank sensor and put it in the transmission. Perfectly inline with the flywheel, centered and everything. Still won't rev above two grand. Now that both crank sensors and brand new and they both work properly, I'm at a loss for ideas on what else could be it now.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________

Instagram: @puzzlemaster94
Reply With Quote
  #178  
Old 12-12-2016, 05:49 PM
puzzlemaster94's Avatar
puzzlemaster94 puzzlemaster94 is offline
6GA Connoisseur


Points: 13,901, Level: 35 Points: 13,901, Level: 35 Points: 13,901, Level: 35
Activity: 3% Activity: 3% Activity: 3%
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Louisville Area
Age: 24
Posts: 1,472
Rep Power: 29
puzzlemaster94 is somewhat reliable
Member Photo Albums
Re: UPDATED with Wiring Issues: Evan's Quest for a J32 6MT 6GA

And today I went out to start it, and now it doesn't even crank. Fuel pump primes, all dash lights come on, but will not start. Just sat in the garage all night


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________

Instagram: @puzzlemaster94
Reply With Quote
  #179  
Old 12-12-2016, 06:11 PM
RedRyder's Avatar
RedRyder RedRyder is offline
Be a better driver


Points: 74,882, Level: 85 Points: 74,882, Level: 85 Points: 74,882, Level: 85
Activity: 37% Activity: 37% Activity: 37%
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Fawking, OH
Posts: 19,156
Rep Power: 142
RedRyder has their shit togetherRedRyder has their shit togetherRedRyder has their shit togetherRedRyder has their shit togetherRedRyder has their shit togetherRedRyder has their shit together
Member Photo Albums
Re: UPDATED with Wiring Issues: Evan's Quest for a J32 6MT 6GA

Sorry to hear this Evan, sucks. There is an answer though, someone has got to know, I assume many people have been doing true manual swaps since the module is long gone.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #180  
Old 12-13-2016, 04:25 AM
Tito_CG3's Avatar
Tito_CG3 Tito_CG3 is offline
Junior Member
Points: 3,780, Level: 17 Points: 3,780, Level: 17 Points: 3,780, Level: 17
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: California
Posts: 13
Rep Power: 0
Tito_CG3 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: UPDATED with Wiring Issues: Evan's Quest for a J32 6MT 6GA

Hey I am doing the same swap i literally have the same set up J32A Type-S, 06 6 SPEED M/T, with 03 CL-St 6 speed engine harness and ecu and my car won't pass 2k. Can u post some pictures on where exactly you drilled the hole on the accord transmission for the sensor I need to drill one as well but don't know where exactly
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


» Featured Ride
CHECK OUT THIS WEEK'S FEATURED RIDE!



Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3