***HID Trouble!***

Raul

Reaction score
My parking light wiring on the driver side is messed up. I suspect corrosion has to do something here. Last time i drove the accord about 3 months ago. Brakelights work and so do flashers (except the left signal). I also smelled something burning from driver's side headlight. The parking light fuse was blown, I changed it and it blew again.

So now my car is back on road and I need to solve this problem ASAP. I went to a shop today and they quoted me $200+ to fix it. They are saying they will need "a lot of time" to fix electrical issue and insulate it properly. I am not very good with fixing cars but I believe this price is just too much.

Should I go ahead and try myself to fix it? I am not sure how to though but I can try if you guys can give me tips.

Summary:

- Messy wiring behind driver side headlight
- parking lights do not work
- left turn signal does not work

I cant drive at night and I am scared to make a left turn at intersections that have 4 way stop.

HELP!

no trolling please:peace:

Last edited:

ryan s

they dont think it
Reaction score
Re: ***Help me 6GA! - I cant drive my car at night!!***

so is the wiring actually bad or burned? pop off the fender liner and have a look around. while you're in there, change the signal bulb.

mkdb89-02se

Reaction score

it cld be a wire grounding out or a relay
electric problems are very pricy and expensive
there arnt any garenttees wit electical "fixes" if its carroded

but id remove as much as possible and back track the wires in queston
usally a short or open will be noticable

if u cant find it then i sugest takeing it to a shop but get a rock price on paper so they cant say any bs to f u

hirichard

Reaction score

im not sure but wouldn't using a multimeter help you out

Raul

Reaction score

so is the wiring actually bad or burned? pop off the fender liner and have a look around. while you're in there, change the signal bulb.