Hello all... New member with some questions.

Garry Dean

Reaction score
I just purchased an 02 EX sedan. I will be having all of the dings removed and the windows tinted this coming week.

I am a professional high end detailer in Tampa, FL so I definitely can get the detail/polishing work straightened out. She needs a little work, but I got a good deal.

My plan is to go with 18" wheels. I am looking at 18x7.5 and 18x8 in size and plan on going with 215/40/18 for tires.

My question is, will this wheel and tire combo rub? I also plan to drop it a bit depending on the fender gap when I get the wheels on. I am sure the Eibach pro kit is all I will need. Does this setup sound realistic to retain good regular driveability?

Your thoughts are welcome.

BTW, I did use the search and it didnt give me the answers Im looking for.

Thanks in advance.

Last edited:

Valet

IS300 SX > Accord
Reaction score
With 18's you could use a little more of a drop. But shocks/springs is better than nothing I guess. Drop before wheels though man, everyone will tell you that, and you'll thank us later for it.

Garry Dean

Reaction score
With 18's you could use a little more of a drop. But shocks/springs is better than nothing I guess. Drop before wheels though man, everyone will tell you that, and you'll thank us later for it.

Thanks for the reply. How will I know what wheels and tires to go with if I drop first? I dont want to give up all comfort. For me, the purpose of dropping at all is to take care of fender gap, not to enhance cornering performance.

Valet

IS300 SX > Accord
Reaction score
That tire size would be fine. Worry about your suspension first. Your options are near endless, your budget will tell you where to go.

20-CG5-01

KanomNom
Reaction score