Go Back   6th Gen Accord DIY and Performance Forums > The Garage > Engine & Transmission Mods

Engine & Transmission Mods Swaps, Turbo, Nitrous, bolt-ons, it all goes here

Register to remove these ads


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #11  
Old 11-09-2010, 04:54 PM
iHazSnail's Avatar
iHazSnail iHazSnail is offline
Senior Member
Points: 26,354, Level: 49 Points: 26,354, Level: 49 Points: 26,354, Level: 49
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: NY
Posts: 3,409
Rep Power: 67
iHazSnail is more helpful than mostiHazSnail is more helpful than most
Member Photo Albums
Re: Going for a re-tune....

If you get your car tuned using straight meth, you can not use windshield fluid. Even more so if you are mixing it up.
__________________
Taste the rainbow bishez!!!
Possibly a record for F23 in power
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-09-2010, 06:31 PM
hotaccord243's Avatar
hotaccord243 hotaccord243 is offline
Senior Member
Points: 16,233, Level: 38 Points: 16,233, Level: 38 Points: 16,233, Level: 38
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: SW suburbs, MN
Posts: 1,190
Rep Power: 92
hotaccord243 should be someone you can trusthotaccord243 should be someone you can trust
Member Photo Albums
Send a message via AIM to hotaccord243
Re: Going for a re-tune....

Right if it is straight meth but for example like a boost juice using meth injection or some additive, you can add it to it in a bind....

If using straight meth, and add windshield fluid... oh boy that will mess EVERYTHING up. lol.

Was super busy at work so did not get to run home for my tools to replace the sensor. Will do it tomorrow however. Prob switch to E85 this weekend also, and alter my tune to compensate to be able to drive around without boost until the tune again.
__________________

368whp @ 18.26psi. Officially on E85.
fully built f23a1, custom turbo kit, LSD....
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-10-2010, 03:08 AM
x5carl3tMurd3rx's Avatar
x5carl3tMurd3rx x5carl3tMurd3rx is offline
Senior Member
Points: 23,960, Level: 47 Points: 23,960, Level: 47 Points: 23,960, Level: 47
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: LO.CO. va
Age: 28
Posts: 3,632
Rep Power: 55
x5carl3tMurd3rx is more helpful than most
Re: Going for a re-tune....

looking forward to seeing how this all plays out.
__________________

Originally Posted by JMillerUA6 View Post
you'll have to remove the "illest" decal from your back bumper, or else it will be like dividing by zero and as soon as the "facepalm" sticker is applied your car will implode and possibly open a black hole that will consume the earth as a whole.

Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-10-2010, 04:18 AM
9450erick's Avatar
9450erick 9450erick is offline
Senior Member
Points: 11,813, Level: 32 Points: 11,813, Level: 32 Points: 11,813, Level: 32
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: los angeles
Posts: 1,000
Rep Power: 44
9450erick is somewhat reliable
Member Photo Albums
Re: Going for a re-tune....

ur so close man. i wanna see the underdog(f23) put out some big #'s
__________________
Ricer - you brought an accord?
Me-
Ricer- (10 sec later and counting)
Me - V-tec just kicked in yo:
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-10-2010, 08:02 AM
hotaccord243's Avatar
hotaccord243 hotaccord243 is offline
Senior Member
Points: 16,233, Level: 38 Points: 16,233, Level: 38 Points: 16,233, Level: 38
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: SW suburbs, MN
Posts: 1,190
Rep Power: 92
hotaccord243 should be someone you can trusthotaccord243 should be someone you can trust
Member Photo Albums
Send a message via AIM to hotaccord243
Re: Going for a re-tune....

I am really really close. Tonight i'll be replacing the coolant sensor, and verifying that the cluster and AEM are corresponding together and if i have to re-wire some things.... This explains why the tune has been overcompensating with fuel and running rich. The AEM is reading wrong coolant temps... Hopefully fix that tonight.

Then all i have to do is run out of gas.... seems easy enough right?

I'm gonna try to shoot big this time... but we'll see. If i'm not happy with the final outcome, i'll swap turbos over winter and go bigger next season lol.
__________________

368whp @ 18.26psi. Officially on E85.
fully built f23a1, custom turbo kit, LSD....
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-10-2010, 06:47 PM
hotaccord243's Avatar
hotaccord243 hotaccord243 is offline
Senior Member
Points: 16,233, Level: 38 Points: 16,233, Level: 38 Points: 16,233, Level: 38
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: SW suburbs, MN
Posts: 1,190
Rep Power: 92
hotaccord243 should be someone you can trusthotaccord243 should be someone you can trust
Member Photo Albums
Send a message via AIM to hotaccord243
Re: Going for a re-tune....

Got the bolts tightened down real tight.

Almost out of gas too!

Replaced the ECT gauge sender and it fixed the ADD gauge on the cluster... but the AEM still doesn't read the coolant temp. Still reads at -9*F.... fuuuuu....

Well, here's the thing when i replaced the sender unit, i noticed that the one next to it (ECT sensor) is not only not connected... but the plastic sh** is snapped off.... and the two prongs are bent to all he**... I think that's the culprit. I am going to go pick one up from carquest tomorrow in lieu of trying to bend it to make it work.... and try that and see if that does it. I think that must have been missed when I did the transmission, snapped it off and never plugged in. Explains why i was not only running rich, but also the EMS overcompensating constantly for the cold coolant temperature.

Any thoughts?
__________________

368whp @ 18.26psi. Officially on E85.
fully built f23a1, custom turbo kit, LSD....
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-11-2010, 01:59 PM
x5carl3tMurd3rx's Avatar
x5carl3tMurd3rx x5carl3tMurd3rx is offline
Senior Member
Points: 23,960, Level: 47 Points: 23,960, Level: 47 Points: 23,960, Level: 47
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: LO.CO. va
Age: 28
Posts: 3,632
Rep Power: 55
x5carl3tMurd3rx is more helpful than most
Re: Going for a re-tune....

sounds like a good suspect. I say replace it and hope it works. worse thing that happens is it doesn't work and even then you didn't waste any money on something you didn't need since you said its broken.
__________________

Originally Posted by JMillerUA6 View Post
you'll have to remove the "illest" decal from your back bumper, or else it will be like dividing by zero and as soon as the "facepalm" sticker is applied your car will implode and possibly open a black hole that will consume the earth as a whole.

Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-11-2010, 03:08 PM
Drift's Avatar
Drift Drift is offline
Senior Member
Points: 17,803, Level: 40 Points: 17,803, Level: 40 Points: 17,803, Level: 40
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Mass
Age: 36
Posts: 1,333
Rep Power: 83
Drift should be someone you can trustDrift should be someone you can trust
Re: Going for a re-tune....

What size injectors are you using for the E85? Im not sure a 255 will be enough for this setup. You may want to look into a Bosch 044 inline pump also.
__________________
~Nick

www.Dentsport.com
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11-11-2010, 03:23 PM
hotaccord243's Avatar
hotaccord243 hotaccord243 is offline
Senior Member
Points: 16,233, Level: 38 Points: 16,233, Level: 38 Points: 16,233, Level: 38
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: SW suburbs, MN
Posts: 1,190
Rep Power: 92
hotaccord243 should be someone you can trusthotaccord243 should be someone you can trust
Member Photo Albums
Send a message via AIM to hotaccord243
Re: Going for a re-tune....

Originally Posted by x5carl3tMurd3rx
sounds like a good suspect. I say replace it and hope it works. worse thing that happens is it doesn't work and even then you didn't waste any money on something you didn't need since you said its broken.
I have bought the part yesterday. Since i'm almost out of gas, i will be running around using the remainder of the gas, and using the last bit to go to my house where i will be doing the switch replacement Saturday along with changing out the gas then too. Hopefully this fixes it. If it doesn't I will have to do some direct wiring i suppose. Either way i needed it so it's not money wasted.

I was looking at wiring diagrams and it appears to be a sensor directly wired into the harness and runs straight to the ecu. The sender unit adjacent to it runs to the cluster gauge. Anyone correct me if i'm wrong.....

Originally Posted by Drift
What size injectors are you using for the E85? Im not sure a 255 will be enough for this setup. You may want to look into a Bosch 044 inline pump also.
1000cc Precision injectors. Shouldn't be a problem with the injector size.
The tuner said the 255lph Walbro should be able to hold for the power i'm looking for (He said roughly 500whp it is able to handle). If I want to go for more (which i will) I will have to upgrade the fuel system to accomodate anymore power....
__________________

368whp @ 18.26psi. Officially on E85.
fully built f23a1, custom turbo kit, LSD....
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 11-11-2010, 07:23 PM
Drift's Avatar
Drift Drift is offline
Senior Member
Points: 17,803, Level: 40 Points: 17,803, Level: 40 Points: 17,803, Level: 40
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Mass
Age: 36
Posts: 1,333
Rep Power: 83
Drift should be someone you can trustDrift should be someone you can trust
Re: Going for a re-tune....

Just know that e85 has 40% lower energy content that gasoline. So you have to go 40% larger than you normally would with petrol.
__________________
~Nick

www.Dentsport.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


» Featured Ride
CHECK OUT THIS WEEK'S FEATURED RIDE!



Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3