Question for the camera guru's...

RedRyder

Save the manuals
Reaction score
I didn't want to put this in General (wanted camera guys to see it) or the Photography Shoutbox...thought this was the closest thing to a general photography section so I slapped it in here. Plus it looks like this forum could use a few threads lol. Anyway, sorry if this is not in the right place, just let me know if it's not and I'll move it.

SO...I am not a serious photographer, but I am more than just the casual snapper. I don't take photos regularly but when I do, I like to take good ones that incorporate some element of lighting, effects, and overall composition. I am an industrial designer by trade and took photography in school. So I've got the eye, and after doing some serious modding and thus photgraphing of my car this past summer, I am getting more into taking photos and would like more options when capturing my subject...which, more often than not, is my car lol. Other than that, it's landscapes or close-ups of small to medium sized objects, or partials of large objects.

I currently use a Sony H3 and it takes great photos in full HD for what it is, but I have discovered there are some circumstances and environments that I would like to be able to take better photos in. I know I want a camera that enables me to add a flash and different types of lenses to start, such as a wide-angle. I have also seen some amazing photos of member's cars photographed in while in motion and I would love to be able to do that.