New Member From Dayton, OH, My Build

tswmcello

Reaction score
Intro:
Hello, I'm Tyler from Dayton, OH. I'm currently studying electrical engineering at Case Western up in Cleveland, but I love working on the accord in my free time after work in the summer. I got my 98' 4 door auto accord as a junior in high school (4 years now), and have loved it since day one (although I want the 5spd). I browsed tons of DIY articles on this forum for a couple years before trying anything on my car since I was too broke to ever try anything before... However I have a good job now and enough cash for some budget upgrades and since I started Ive come pretty far (costs are just parts, I did all labor myself):

Audio:
- Replaced stock head unit with JVC KD-X50BT that has bluetooth calling/music, and a mic mounted in front of my gauges. I love this HU b/c it was cheap, sounds great (even has HPF) and looks pretty good, plus it doesn't have a CD player which I consider a waste of energy/space with the dawn of smartphones. ($125)
- Replaced all speakers from junkyard pulls, Infinity in front, Pioneer in back ($20)
- Installed 4 gauge CCA wiring from battery to distribution blocks to 8 gauge OFC for my inverter / sub amp. ($50)
- Installed 12" sealed sub/ 400W Infinity amp ($90, craigslist is a savior)

Engine/Exhaust:
- Installed SRI to replace ripped intake ($55)
- Installed full Spec-D Header/Catback Exhaust to replace leaking exhaust (only $220)
- Installed Magnaflow bolt on catalytic converter to replace buzzing/rusty af cat ($175)

Misc:
- Installed Afterglow gauges ($15)
- Fixed several lights / switches with help from forums
- Replaced cabin filters with Bosch Carbon Activated ($20)

Results: