f23 with h22 head??

accordtl99

Reaction score
what are the benefits??
i am new to this and my friend is installing a turbo in my car and he is changing the head to h22 from a prelude?
can someone explain benefits?

Last edited:

BadgerType

Resident ***hole
Reaction score
its possible, but the headswap will cause more headaches for ya. just stick with the turbo

BlkCurrantKord

Super Moderator
Reaction score
accordtl99 said:
what are the benefits??
i am new to this and my friend is installing a turbo in my car and he is changing the head to h22 from a prelude?
can someone explain benefits?

So..he's changing the head on your car and turbocharging it and you're just kinda going along w/ it? Did I read that right?

Maybe you should have a lil more knowledge and input on whats going on with your car from the sound of it.

TheUAccord23

Reaction score
Stealing the thread, and you can yell at me if it's already been discussed. I'm wondering about swapping the H22 head on the F23 to then add a turbo. I know the G23 is the NA route, but any downsides to FI on this setup? F23 torque, H22 top end power, turbo boost to aid . . . makes sense to me.

Egi7

Reaction score