1998 Honda Accord Coupe

ChineseSpoon

Reaction score
Hello everyone, I have been lurking on here for quite a while and thought id finally make an account. I have a black 1998 Accord lx coupe 5MT that I got about 4 years ago when I was a Freshman in High School. I'd say the car is in pretty good condition inside and out for its age, except for the peeling clear coat and I am the 3rd owner. Been working on modifying this car since I got it and have been inspired by many from this forum. I plan to keep you guys updated on what I do but it might be a little slow as school and work usually keeps me busy.

Current specs/mods
Engine/Transmission
Original F23A1 and trans with 162k miles on it
eBay Short Ram Intake

Exterior
eBay OEM style blacked out headlights
8000k 35w HID kit
Blacked out window trim with plasti dip
hood and trunk wrapped with 3M carbon fiber vinyl wrap (Done by previous owner but I kept it on as it looks better than the failed clear coat over these areas)
eBay "JDM" mesh grille
BaysonR OEM replica front lip, sideskirts, and rear lip

Suspension/wheels
Manzo lowering springs on factory struts (Very cheap, do not recommend. Had them for about 25-30k miles now. The ride is okay and the car is lowered about 2 inches but does not sit level.)
XXR 527s in Chromium Black 17x8.25 +25 on 205/50r17 tires
Muteki SR48 lug nuts

Interior/electronics
Tomei 70mm shift knob
Rockford Fosgate 6.5" door speakers and 6x9s for the rear
10" JBL sub in a ported box
2400w acoustic audio mono block amp
some pioneer head unit from the early 2000s

Future plans (In order of what I will most likely do first)
-new motor (piston rings are shot in this motor, smokes and burns ton of oil. I go through a 5qt container of oil about every week or so. I plan to get a new motor and put it in within the next few months, just waiting on the weather to warm up and saving up money that isn't going to school on parts)