noobie from chitown

d1blet

Reaction score
just wanted to say hi to everyone and introduce myself! i've been looking around the website for a while now, and i must say this is quite an impressive community.

my name is ray and im 18 years old (a dangerous teenaged driver :bash:). have had my license for just over 2 years. my parents already gave me a nice gift for college: an 02 accord v6 sedan in silver!

car is bone stock right now, but it only has 15k miles on it! :hihi:

not too long ago, i was contemplating if i should trade the accord in for a e36 m3, but in the end i realized that im still a noob to cars and driving and that i need to learn how to get the most out of less "sporting" car before moving onto something more exotic. after realizing that, i wanted to trade in my accord for an old civic hb and maybe put in either a b16 or k20. but yet again i reasoned that i dont have the capabilities of doing such a swap and decided to stick with my accord.

theres a few inches of snow on the ground, but ill post some pics up when the weather cooperates.

i look forward to contributing and learning from this community :D

GoldnKnight22

TWM:TLMF
Reaction score
wow!!! 15k on an 02 accord? thats awesome.

welcome bro! post up some pics when you get a chance. are there any smaller more affordable mods you are thinking of doing with the accord? i'm thinking cai or sri, blackhoused headlights, and a mild drop at least. :)

and you're right, this community is awesome. :thumbsup:

JMillerUA6

Grillin' rape steaks
Reaction score
I was in Chicago the past two days, and no offense, but it sucks there. It too damn cold!! I couldn't wait to get back to Hartford where it's 20*.

But anyway welcome to the site, I think you'll find it very useful.

nexTOme

Reaction score
welcome man!
you will find this place very comfortable/family oriented.....

plenty of useful infos....now post up pix of your car with snow :D
cant wait to see how your car is gong to turn out man :thumbsup: