Go Back   6th Gen Accord DIY and Performance Forums > The Garage > DIY - Do It Yourself Forum

DIY - Do It Yourself Forum We have a lot of threads on how to do things yourself, from air intakes to suspension, brakes, even electronics. Please search first, if you can't find an article about what you're wanting to do just ask for help

Register to remove these ads


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 10-10-2005, 12:16 PM
Sketch o5's Avatar
Sketch o5 Sketch o5 is online now
purp og


Points: 123,045, Level: 100 Points: 123,045, Level: 100 Points: 123,045, Level: 100
Activity: 99% Activity: 99% Activity: 99%
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: B2F
Posts: 22,401
Rep Power: 206
Sketch o5 is a name known to allSketch o5 is a name known to allSketch o5 is a name known to allSketch o5 is a name known to allSketch o5 is a name known to allSketch o5 is a name known to allSketch o5 is a name known to all
Member Photo Albums
DIY: Air/Fuel Ratio Gauge

well, here we go.
the gauge:

it only has 3 wires coming from it, a red (power), a black (ground), and a purple (O2 sensor hook up).


i spliced the red wire into the yellow wire on the back of the clock. the yellow wire powers the light for the clock, so it comes on with the ignition. and i spliced the ground into the ground, cuz, well, im lazy, haha.


for the Air/Fuel gauge, it says to put a 5 Amp inline fuse, so thats that^


thats the passenger side carpet pulled back, cuz thats where all the wire plug into the ECU in the car.


thats a close up shot of the purple wire running from the air/fuel gaue to the splice into the Primary O2 Sensor wire. (thanks to angelplus again for the diagram)

Heres that diagram that helped. btw, the diagram is only for that one plug that the Primary O2 sensor wire runs into, not all of the plugs down there.


hope this helps for anyone who is going to install one of these bad boys, haha.



looking back on this, this is pretty lame it will work, but it's honestly just going to give you something to look at and is pretty useless haha.
__________________


1000RR

HID Kit Club #008 | DSLR Club #077 | G87P

FS: 98-00 OEM Sedan Tail Lights | shipping available


Last edited by Sketch o5; 02-04-2015 at 09:48 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-09-2005, 12:14 AM
justvtec's Avatar
justvtec justvtec is offline
Senior Member
Points: 5,750, Level: 22 Points: 5,750, Level: 22 Points: 5,750, Level: 22
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Age: 32
Posts: 524
Rep Power: 52
justvtec is an unknown quantity at this point
Dude this is really helpful thanx man u rock this will help me put my Vtec Light
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-09-2005, 12:33 AM
Sketch o5's Avatar
Sketch o5 Sketch o5 is online now
purp og


Points: 123,045, Level: 100 Points: 123,045, Level: 100 Points: 123,045, Level: 100
Activity: 99% Activity: 99% Activity: 99%
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: B2F
Posts: 22,401
Rep Power: 206
Sketch o5 is a name known to allSketch o5 is a name known to allSketch o5 is a name known to allSketch o5 is a name known to allSketch o5 is a name known to allSketch o5 is a name known to allSketch o5 is a name known to all
Member Photo Albums
its no problem, glad its helping out. i think we used to have a thread regarding the Vtec Light somewhere, i know we had it on the old site.
__________________


1000RR

HID Kit Club #008 | DSLR Club #077 | G87P

FS: 98-00 OEM Sedan Tail Lights | shipping available

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-09-2005, 12:54 PM
justvtec's Avatar
justvtec justvtec is offline
Senior Member
Points: 5,750, Level: 22 Points: 5,750, Level: 22 Points: 5,750, Level: 22
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Age: 32
Posts: 524
Rep Power: 52
justvtec is an unknown quantity at this point
ya you did but i would click on it and it would show not found
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-09-2005, 01:00 PM
justvtec's Avatar
justvtec justvtec is offline
Senior Member
Points: 5,750, Level: 22 Points: 5,750, Level: 22 Points: 5,750, Level: 22
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Age: 32
Posts: 524
Rep Power: 52
justvtec is an unknown quantity at this point
So i found it here
http://www.hazone.com/hvlight.htm
Check it out and tell me what you think
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-09-2005, 01:33 PM
retroshark's Avatar
retroshark retroshark is offline
Senior Member
Points: 9,114, Level: 28 Points: 9,114, Level: 28 Points: 9,114, Level: 28
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 31
Posts: 846
Rep Power: 120
retroshark has their shit togetherretroshark has their shit togetherretroshark has their shit togetherretroshark has their shit together
Send a message via AIM to retroshark
Originally Posted by justvtec
Dude this is really helpful thanx man u rock this will help me put my Vtec Light
why do you want a vtec light?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-09-2005, 01:53 PM
justvtec's Avatar
justvtec justvtec is offline
Senior Member
Points: 5,750, Level: 22 Points: 5,750, Level: 22 Points: 5,750, Level: 22
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Age: 32
Posts: 524
Rep Power: 52
justvtec is an unknown quantity at this point
So that way you can see and hear when the vtec SCREAMING
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-09-2005, 04:27 PM
retroshark's Avatar
retroshark retroshark is offline
Senior Member
Points: 9,114, Level: 28 Points: 9,114, Level: 28 Points: 9,114, Level: 28
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 31
Posts: 846
Rep Power: 120
retroshark has their shit togetherretroshark has their shit togetherretroshark has their shit togetherretroshark has their shit together
Send a message via AIM to retroshark
no offense but vtec isnt that important any more. most car companies have their equivilant (BMW, Mercedes, Toyota, VW) in fact, hondas vtec (Variable Valve Timing and Lift Electronic Control) is now more outdated compared to systems such as toyotas VVTI. you could add a light for VTEC but even in the cae of the write up on that site, it has no purpose. unless you are runnig a "vtec controller" or you have full enginemanagement and want to set the rpms at which vtec engages, you really dont need a light to show vtec. even if you just want to know you are "in" VTEC, it still makes no difference because you cant really do anything to change it. back when vtec first came out it was the top of the line engines at honda that had it. now, every honda has it, and more omportantly, it has been refined. most cars actually have the same system but under a different name.

all im trying to say is please try and stay away from the whole "praising vtec" thing, because unfortunately for us honda drivers, we no longer are the only people with vtec or the equivilant in our cars.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-09-2005, 07:20 PM
acrod99's Avatar
acrod99 acrod99 is offline
Senior Member
Points: 11,231, Level: 31 Points: 11,231, Level: 31 Points: 11,231, Level: 31
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: SLC, UT
Age: 32
Posts: 1,306
Rep Power: 55
acrod99 is somewhat reliable
Send a message via Yahoo to acrod99
^^You're depressing me.
__________________
Put in work...
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-09-2005, 07:40 PM
retroshark's Avatar
retroshark retroshark is offline
Senior Member
Points: 9,114, Level: 28 Points: 9,114, Level: 28 Points: 9,114, Level: 28
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 31
Posts: 846
Rep Power: 120
retroshark has their shit togetherretroshark has their shit togetherretroshark has their shit togetherretroshark has their shit together
Send a message via AIM to retroshark
lol! dont worry, hondas still the best.

dont forget, HONDA = Hold On Not Done Accelerating
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


» Featured Ride
CHECK OUT THIS WEEK'S FEATURED RIDE!



Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3