ED 6000s V.2

Virtuosity0021

Reaction score
Does anyone have these? What appeals to me most about these is that it has the ability to be both coaxial and component mounts.

Also, what would you guys think of those for door speakers, then some other 3rd party for the rear?

Scott P

Reaction score
it is my understanding that these aren't shipping just yet, in fact if i recall they are hoping to have them shipping by the end of the year. Nonetheless I have the 6500's in my car and I must admit I was really impressed with them. I have been working in car audio for nearly 10 years now and at the price of the 6500's there isn't anything i know of that competes. Personally I left out any rear speakers. I just run the 6500's up front with a ton of power and a pair of 11'kv.2's for the substage and it sounds perfect.

Virtuosity0021

Reaction score
Ok, So, when they do start shipping, would you recommend purchasing these? Do you know if ED has any return policy?

Also, If I got these, 2 6" x 9" speakers for the rear, what amp (from ED, because of the discount) would you recommend getting? Also, I guess account for for subs to be added later to the amp, If I wish to. So uh, overall, 4 speakers and maybe...a 10" amp? Maybe 11"...wouldn't know RMS or Wattage yet.

Thanks, and please excuse my noob-ness:)

Scott P

Reaction score
heh it's ok. I guess the first place to start is what year and body style do you have. this makes a slight difference in how you ought to approch it. Also what are you looking to accomplish with this stereo?

Virtuosity0021

Reaction score
I have a '98 Accord EX, 4cyl. Also, I'm kind of an audio freak, and enjoy good quality...so basically good quality music.

Wildman

Read the rules
Reaction score
i think he was hoping to figure out if you had a coupe or sedan too, that will help a bit.

if the nine.5 amp is shipping by the time the 6000v2's are shipping, I would get that. It's always nice to have a little headroom with amps.