So many decisions haha

jwl03

Reaction score
Man guys, I am stumped lately. I don't know what to do with my car anymore. I should be graduating college soon (within 1 or 1 1/2 years). However, I do not know what to do with my car then. Right now, I have around 46k miles (01 model - 4 cyl.) and everything is running great. I guess I have two options: Either I want to turbocharge the F23 (or H22 if I can afford that swap), or buy a new car in a few years. Or the third option: Keep the car and do nothing to it until it dies...but no fun ;)

If I turboed it, I would have to go through the trouble of installation. (I'm not that experienced with cars unfortunately) Then I would probably have to upgrade a lot of other parts of my car such as brakes, suspension, etc etc. Then I would also have to worry about jackass thieves stealing my car (hey it's a honda). Other than that, I really like my car. Bascially, I've done NOTHING to it (no rims, tailights, exhaust, intake, body kits etc) because I like it clean. The only thing I plan to do is either the turbo (all out), or nothing at all. It's a 5 speed and the only thing I don't like about it is it's a sedan. It may sound like a lot of money to tune (especially if the h22 swap is included), but I don't think it would even compare to buying a brand new wrx sti, or any decent new car out there.

If I bought a new car in a few years, I would have to first make sure my current car is payed off (it's loaned, not leased). However, most cars that I have been looking at start near 20k and more decent ones start at 30k$ or above. I seems much cheaper to just work on my car. I bought it for 13k, and it seems that even if I should buy a turbo bolt on, I would not have spent as much money (total) as buying a brand new v6 Accord. Also, buying a new car that's already turboed or supercharged doesn't seem as "fun" as learning how to work on your own car and watch it progress.