Another new one here

98accordEX

Reaction score
Hi all, newbie here living in SoCal.

About my car:

98 Accord EX V6 VTEC A/T 93,000 k
White, tan leather interior, moonroof, stock spoiler

I bought this car about 10 months ago completely stock and am starting to upgrade little by little. I bought a new Pioneer P6800 HU and a Pioneer P670 6 disk CD changer were both already stolen about 2 months ago and I am still working on dash lights problem (posted in car audio/electronics).

I now have the stock HU back in. I replaced the stock speakers with Pioneer 6.5s and 6x9s and with MB Quart tweeters in the dash ( system sounds decent). I plan to upgrade however, by either installing my Sony Xplod HU that I already have or spending the $ (again) on another nicer HU. I also plan to upgrade my alarm system (real soon) probably with a Viper paging, remote start etc. I also have a 12 " SDAT (anybody hear of this brand) sub in custom vented box, Phoenix Gold 2 channel Amp, and a Soundstream Rubicon 4 channel amp that I want to install after my alarm is installed.

I had almost all of the car's dents and scratches repaired, the "Accord" and "V6" tags removed, and the whole car professionally repainted.

I had the widows tinted 5% all around and I think I am going today to get my fronts done too...also 5% (I know it is illegal but IMO it will look soooooo much better)

- will show b4 and after pics.

I upgraded my 15"s with

Motegi MR7 chrome 17x7 5x114.3
Nexan N3000 215/45/17 ZR rated (168 mph speed ratings)

I painted mufflers black and added chrome exhaust tips.
I had my calipers and hubs painted black with Caliper Paint

As for engine mods I have not done any yet and am still deciding whether I want too or not.

So far I am very happy with my car and this site has been great so far and I have learned a lot and I should be around for awhile so thanks for reading and for having me.

hancockd

SLO CG2
Reaction score
welcome

pics.gif

DarkSideAccord

nadeshiko fobz ftw..