Just bought a 98 accord coupe v6 - New here

Hindra

Reaction score
Hey guys,

I just bought a 1998 coupe v6, I'll get pics soon. Its pretty nice(even though it has 170k miles) everything seems to have been taken care of very well. He didnt do anything performance wise to it, but he did put a 2002 auto trans in because he kept having problems with prior years. Ive been reading the forum for about a week or so, but from about 7am-930pm mon-fri I dont have any time to actually search, so I have searched as much as I can on the weekends.

I am new to Hondas, Ive had Mustangs, lowered F-150s, Eagle Talon Tsis, and I currently own a 1986 944 Turbo Porsche and this Accord.

All the engine and chassy codes are new to me, and what will swap with what on these cars are amaizing. Also, I dont know what you guys mean by i/h/e/p/tp. I assume Intake, Header, Exhaust, P?, Throttle Plate(spacer)?

Its my daily driver so Im not going for big numbers, thats what my Porsche is for. I am a fabricator/welder(mainly with aluminum) and my brother is a CNC machinist, so some of the stuff we we making on our own.

I am planning on the following mods.
Intake:
Pipe & Filter w/ heat shield
bigger throttle body w/ spacer
manifold (any quick and easy bolt on upgrades?)

Head:
Mill for compression
valves, springs, retainers
cams
port/polish

Exhaust:
Header back to exhaust tip
I know a lot of power can be made from the header and I was just curious if anyone else has had any experience with making one for this car, or which aftermarket makes the most power? The rest of the exhaust I can handle myself.

I plan on leaving the 2002 auto trans in, as its my daily driver. I was just curious if anyone can suggest some brand names and ideas?

Thanks for all the help everyone, oh by the way, I also own a Honda Quad, and a Honda F4i bike(thats not stock at all) :)

kconn

Reaction score
wait wait wait .... you have a Porsche and u bought an accord!?

thats not riight :(

LMAO

GoldnKnight22

TWM:TLMF