starts and dies and s/b 00-024 hot soak

EX3V6

Reaction score
Hi cl206 I bought a 2000 Accord EX recently and I have been driving it for 2 months in New Jersey with no issues up until two days ago. I faced the same engine stall issue and took me 10 mins to move the car. Same thing happened yesterday and it was not a hot day at all, in fact it had just started raining. I googled and could find most answers to replace FPR and ECU with some successful with just a main relay replacement. I also found the video you mentioned on coolant temperature sensor. I wanted to know what the fix is before I blindly go in swapping parts and spending money that I don't have.

Could you please update on the coolant temp sensor replacement?

Thank you!

james'99

Reaction score
Hi cl206 I bought a 2000 Accord EX recently and I have been driving it for 2 months in New Jersey with no issues up until two days ago. I faced the same engine stall issue and took me 10 mins to move the car. Same thing happened yesterday and it was not a hot day at all, in fact it had just started raining. I googled and could find most answers to replace FPR and ECU with some successful with just a main relay replacement. I also found the video you mentioned on coolant temperature sensor. I wanted to know what the fix is before I blindly go in swapping parts and spending money that I don't have.

Thank you!

Main relay repair can be free. Did you happen to notice if your check engine light tested when you turned the key on and the car didn't start?

http://www.6thgenaccord.com/forums/showthread.php?p=1061463

cl206

Reaction score
Update: NOT the ECT sensor. Did not fix it. Also I did replace the main relay a few years ago when this started happening and it also DID NOT fix this. Im thinking about Jester's fuel rail but for the time being I am just going to deal with it and take my time. This isn't my daily driver anymore so it isn't a big deal.