P72 and dyno tune

finch13

Reaction score
You can do all that in crome too. The issue with Crome these days is that you cant data log with it any more. I've been using Crome for about 6 years now with no issues. There is no need for small corrections due to weather or temperature when the tune is good. (And living in New England, I see just a brought spectrum of weather.

We dont tune any turbo or big NA builds on Crome anymore, we only use Hondata for those simply for its datalogging abilities.

Considering this is what I do for work, I have a lot of insight, but I think the thread is dying.

Unless they removed it recently, I'm fairly certain Crome Pro has data logging, just not the free version. I would assume any well known tuning facility would pony up the $400-600 or whatever it is for Crome Pro if they're tuning multiple cars with it. At least that's how it was a few years ago when I chipped a P28 for fun.

Drift

Reaction score
Unless they removed it recently, I'm fairly certain Crome Pro has data logging, just not the free version. I would assume any well known tuning facility would pony up the $400-600 or whatever it is for Crome Pro if they're tuning multiple cars with it. At least that's how it was a few years ago when I chipped a P28 for fun.

We have crome Pro, no data logging available any more. Its lame.

There is a product called Honda logger that can log, you can find info on that on the PGMFI.org board.

GlassJAw

Reaction score
Can't you use freelog to data log with Crome Pro??
The only issues I heard with it is the compatability with Vista and Win 7, but there's a patch you can run to overcome that.

Drift

Reaction score
Can't you use freelog to data log with Crome Pro??
The only issues I heard with it is the compatability with Vista and Win 7, but there's a patch you can run to overcome that.

I've never heard of it, but Im downloading it now. I'll give it a go on my car and see if it works!

GlassJAw

Reaction score