Engine Theory, Build, Etc Discussion.

BlkCurrantKord

Super Moderator
Reaction score
Ok, this thread is so you can ask questions about engine parts, terms, names, how to setup rod/piston combo's, compression ratios,....you get the point.

If there's something you don't know or dont quite understand, I and the rest of the members will do our best to help you understand and have some sense of a working knowledge when it comes to engine talk. Keep in mine there's gonna be some things that I or other members don't know enough about so you may end up searching google.com on your own.

So...start it up....

CHID0

Reaction score
Here it goes......If I'm thinkin about runnin 12+ lbs of boost whats the best CR for the block build? How do I achieve that compression?

I'm an engine noob......:(

Kid2000EX

Reaction score
So everyone knows and we can stop writing it:

K20 Pistons and F23 pistons both have a bore of 86mm so they will fit. Because of the compression and raise and proof through Honda-Tech, it wouldnt be wise to put K20a2(RSX-S) pistons or your copression would rise to 12-14:1 and your motor would blow. K20a3's would be perfect because your compression would be right at about 11:1-11:7. F23a5's would be at about 10:7!

Hope this Helps,
Mike

Kid2000EX

Reaction score
Here it goes......If I'm thinkin about runnin 12+ lbs of boost whats the best CR for the block build? How do I achieve that compression?