How To: Blend Multiple Flash Exposures in CS4

Red02Accordv6_2

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2009
Posts
525
Reaction score
3
Location
Northern California
I'm not sure if there was a thread on this already but I'll share my technique anyways.

First, choose the exposures you want to blend. I've chosen three exposures I took with my camera on a tripod and the flash in a different location in each exposure.

SelectExposures.jpg


Second, open photoshop cs4, go to File - Scripts - Statistics

File-Scripts-Statistics.jpg


Third, in "Choose Stack Mode" drop down, select "Maximum". Browse for the files you want to merge.

StackModeMaximum.jpg


Forth, hit OK and wait for the finished image. :thumbup:

FinishedProduct.jpg


Here's the final image:

Final.jpg
 
Last edited:

bdeitemeyer

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2008
Posts
1,270
Reaction score
4
Location
...
Thanks for the tip, I have a DSLR & Adobe CS4 Master Collection without an expertise in either. lol
 

SykVSyx

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 6, 2007
Posts
13,940
Reaction score
30
Location
Tee Dot Ohh
Nice, thanks for the tip.

How come the rear fender looks lower in your sig, than in that pic?
 

Raymond

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2008
Posts
2,850
Reaction score
6
Location
Miami, FL
Good stuff man, I do it manually (dragging each shot as a new layer on a bottom pic) so I can adjust opacity and mask out stuff I don't want lit.
 

x5carl3tMurd3rx

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2009
Posts
3,628
Reaction score
9
Location
LO.CO. va
god I can't wait till Christmas so I can finally have my camera!! this is awesome btw I, as a noob to photography, was wondering how alot of you guys were getting pictures that just seemed to well lit to be natural.
 

Nismode

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2008
Posts
1,596
Reaction score
7
Location
NY/CT
Hmm, does this work in CS3? Too lazy to install CS4 (I have CS3 on my laptop and CS2 on my desktop haha)
 
Back
Top