P72 and dyno tune

Discussion in 'Engine & Transmission Mods' started by 9450erick, Jun 9, 2010.

  1. GlassJAw

    GlassJAw Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    564
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Could you please ellaborate some more.... and let us know how you managed to tune an OBD2 car. This could be great for all of us!!
     
  2. 9450erick

    9450erick Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,000
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Location:
    los angeles
    is it dyno tuned. is it chipped. i want know:omghi2u:
     
  3. Drift

    Drift Well-Known Member

    Age:
    36
    Posts:
    1,333
    Likes Received:
    22
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Location:
    Mass
    Its probably Greddy emanage or some other garbage piggy back. Dont buy into piggy backs, they suck.
     
  4. Shizzy

    Shizzy Well-Known Member

    Age:
    30
    Posts:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    why did this thread die? we need more information1!!!!:kenny:
     
  5. Drift

    Drift Well-Known Member

    Age:
    36
    Posts:
    1,333
    Likes Received:
    22
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Location:
    Mass
    What do you need to know?
     
  6. Shizzy

    Shizzy Well-Known Member

    Age:
    30
    Posts:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    a short list of items needed to have full tuning capability with our cars and thats a p72 and what else am i missing here???
     
  7. Russianred

    Russianred Snail Spools You!

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    9,449
    Likes Received:
    49
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Location:
    Southern Maine [207]
    Besides for the P72, you're missing the rest of the things needed to complete an OBD-1 swap Shizzy.. Go read about that and it should answer which items you may still need.
     
  8. 9450erick

    9450erick Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,000
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Location:
    los angeles
    its pretty easy
    u just need the obd2b to obd1 harness
    obd1 injectors with resistor box
    http://robskills.wordpress.com/honda...injector-loom/

    http://www.c-speedracing.com/howto/r...box_wiring.php

    http://www.honda-tech.com/showthread.php?t=517274

    http://www.hondata.com/techinjectorwiring.html

    http://honda-tech.com/guide-and-revi...ox-wiring.html
    there are many threads explaining this process(thanx to russianred for finding lol)

    nd ground the iavc nd manually adjust idle
    thanx to afaccord
    dont worry about the dizzy(distributer)
     

Share This Page