Burning way too much oil i have no idea what to do!

J0hnalex

Reaction score
whats up guys this is my first time even posting on this forum but unfortunately my car is burning a wicked amount of oil.

I bought this car about a month ago from a dealer saying they did the timing belt water pump and head gasket

But the other day i was driving and my check engine light popped on? Pulled over pulled out my scanner and boom vtech solenoid malfunction aka dangerously low oil...

I've replaced and today i checked and low oil again put a full quart in and not even on the dip sick

I really dont wanna get ripped off my a shop saying it needs a full rebuild but if anyone has had this problem before please any suggestions. Thanks so much!!!

xci.ed6

Reaction score
compression test #s

if bad = rebuild

if ok = oil rings crappy, prolly had bad maint by prev owner (read: norm)

vtech =/= vtec

you shouldn't have an mil before an oil pressure light.

J0hnalex

Reaction score
compression test #s

if bad = rebuild

if ok = oil rings crappy, prolly had bad maint by prev owner (read: norm)

vtech =/= vtec

you shouldn't have an mil before an oil pressure light.

So what do you think i should do just drop it at my local shop and let them have at it? Last thing i need is them to try to rip me off like for gods sakes i just bought the thing! Like what should i tell them is going on? Why should i ask exactly?

Gmoney

Reaction score
not trying to scare you but those were the exsact signs my engine showed before I needed to replace it

xci.ed6

Reaction score
idk, do you know how to replace spark plugs?

do you have like $20?

J0hnalex

Reaction score
:party36:
not trying to scare you but those were the exsact signs my engine showed before I needed to replace it