Okay so I have 13% tint, thank you officer

Wildman

Read the rules
Reaction score
I hate being back in Williamsburg. I get back here at like 9pm Saturday night and get stuck behind some old person going 38 in a 45, and I'm like "yeah, this is Williamsburg".

The next morning I'm riding around with my parents, and I see a cop one car behind me at a stoplight. I had already been in a conversation with my mom about how I got pulled over the last time I was home, and I say to her sarcastically "well watch this cop behind me pull me over for something".

Green light. I accelerate to like 10 mph. Cue cop lights.

"Is he actually pulling you over? What in the world is he pulling you over for?"

Yeah, I wish I was bull****ting everyone, but unfortunately $81 says I'm not.

45 minutes later, the official word on my tint is 13%, so if anyone was curious, the car apparently had 7% tint from the factory (I paid for 20% tint).

I've been riding around Blacksburg for 7 months with the tint, without so much as a second look from a cop. My first full day back in Williamsburg with it and I get a ticket. Lmfao

Sketch o5

Señor Greengo
Reaction score
thats beat. kinda how it is around my town. i avoid route 22 at night cuz the township cops ALWAYS are on it, and i ALWAYS get pulled over for something dumb. between like 12am and 3am on 22 ill always see like 2-5 township cops all over the place, on their like 5-10 mile stretch of road.

ryan s

they dont think it
Reaction score
Wildman said:
45 minutes later, the official word on my tint is 13%, so if anyone was curious, the car apparently had 7% tint from the factory (I paid for 20% tint).
i was curious about this. on window stickers on new cars, they always say "tinted windows" but theyre not dark. whats the state-allowed % in va? i ask because every chart i see with states on it is different. the one posted here says wi is 35% but another one says its 50% (i might have em flipflopped). i cant figure out which one is right :mad: