SRS Light

LG122

Reaction score
Noob here. My SRS light came on and the manuel said to take it to the dealership to have it checked it out. Are they gonna charge me anything?

BlkCurrantKord

Super Moderator
Reaction score
Probably a diagnostics fee plus whatever else if they have to fix it and its not under warranty.

Jeffro

Reaction score
LG122 said:
Noob here. My SRS light came on and the manuel said to take it to the dealership to have it checked it out. Are they gonna charge me anything?

If it's your seatbelt, they won't charge you. If its your airbags, have your bank account ready...

P.S. See my discussion about this: Clicky

I had 2 on the same day... My car was a switch in the seatbelt (free) and my wife's Odyssey was the SRS control unit (Around $900).

Totalimmortal

Reaction score
I think wht he mean't is that if it's a freak occurance the reset will let you know. Mine came on, never came back after the reset. Same with "sensor low voltage" CEL's, it's a one time occurance.

whitey2kaccord

Reaction score
Totalimmortal said:
I think waht he meant is that if it's a freak occurance the reset will let you know. Mine came on, never came back after the reset. Same with "sensor low voltage" CEL's, it's a one time occurance.

Yeah, thanks for clarifying for me. :D Thats what I meant. Mine came on after I had to remove the seat, and after I reset the light, it stayed off.

Uncle Fungus

Reaction score
The light came on in my gen 5 wagon and I followed instructions to clear it, and the light stayed off :)

Hopefully I can find english instructions for my 6th gen in case it happens to that car. Otherwise I gotta learn to read Japanese :(

talontsiawd

Reaction score