F20B and P5m ECU

gsrteg

Reaction score
I have a question I've been meaning to ask, but couldn't find the courage to ask on here. I know alot of you guys are gonna blast and say, "why the F20B? Why not go H22?" I got my own personal reasons. But anyways, I wanted to know if running the PCB Ecu along with the F20B engine, will it pass emissions? Any engine light codes? Will i have to bypass the immobilizer on the PCB ecu (I already purchased a Doctronic.at Immobilizer Bypass Chip, waiting for it to arrive)? and if all else fails, will the US Prelude P5M-L03 Ecu work with the F20B engine?

Thanks guys. Let me know.

gsrteg

Reaction score
So far I have the P5M ecu, and waiting for the Doctronic Immobilizer chip.

IMAG0860_zpsa1bfbab5.jpg

IMAG0857_zpsc131ea3b.jpg

IMAG0861_zps2a636181.jpg

619rcr

Reaction score
No. JSpec ecus do not communicate with USDM scanners. Auto fail in some states. i do not know about using other ecu to run f20b, i have no experience with f20b. I am running h22, obd1. converting back to obd2 to pass emissions. Its a lot of work to make obd2 cars pass emissions with jdm engine. I had a really hard time getting my egr valve to work.

Last edited:

gsrteg

Reaction score
No. JSpec ecus do not communicate with USDM scanners. Auto fail in some states. i do not know about using other ecu to run f20b, i have no experience with f20b. I am running h22, obd1. converting back to obd2 to pass emissions. Its a lot of work to make obd2 cars pass emissions with jdm engine. I had a really hard time getting my egr valve to work.

I was hoping someone would say the P5M ecu would work. Anyone else have experience with making the F20b work with a US OBD2 ecu (staying OBD2 and pass emissions)?

619rcr

Reaction score