My JDM H22 build and Swap, incl AT to LSD 5spd.

619rcr

Reaction score

I have recently completed a swap in my 99 EX Sedan from F23A4 AT to JDM H22A with M2B4 LSD 5Spd. I am making this to go over the details of the build and shed some light on the common questions for those of you who ponder the H22 swap or AT to 5Spd swap. I know I do not have Rep power yet as I have just registered. But I wanna let you know I am an ASE certified Mechanic in 4 Areas and have a degree in Automotive technology from Universal Technical Institute. I hope this will help to explain my level of knowledge. I know the H22 swap has been explained in detail by several members of this and other sites before. But there are a few items I have noticed could be simpler when doing the conversions. :thinking:

Last edited:

619rcr

Reaction score

Ok so, The current parts on my car include a rebuilt 94 JDM H22A, which I personally removed from a running 94 prelude in Japan. I spent 4 yrs in Okinawa and managed to bring back some treasure. I also have an M2B4 LSD trans also from said prelude. The block was honed and washed before the rebuild.
My bottom end includes Mahle 11.5 to 1 CR Pistons and Eagle forged Rods, Cometic Head gasket, ARP main, rod & head studs and ACL Race Bearings. I have a JDM P13 OBD1 Ecu and Apexi VAFC2 (untuned),Exhaust includes inop EGR, a used DC header I picked up cheap on Ebay, Cat delete test pipe & Skunk 2 Catback. Clutch is Exedy Oem replacement. And my suspension includes Skunk 2 springs, KYB GR2s and Whiteline Solid front sway bar. Other mods include MSD Blaster 2 coil and Weapon R intake.
Future plans are Skunk Pro 2 Cams with titianium springs and retainers, RC injectors, ACT Light flywheel and Exedy Stage 1 clutch. I also will be reconverting to OBD2 to pass emissions.

Last edited:

619rcr

Reaction score