Turboaccord98's Turbo Build(Done! 8/28/11)

turboaccord98

Reaction score
As some of you know I removed my turbo kit last spring and over the summer, I've decided to give boost another try. I previously had the Turbo Specialties Kit which is a terrible kit. The turbo was way too small, it came with a worthless FMU, and overall the quality of certain things were just sub-par. So I took my mistakes and learned from them the expensive way. My new turbo set-up is much more thought out and 10 times better.

Also, I'd like to add that I am a college student so funds are not as plentiful as we would all hope. My goal is to be boosted again by the end of this summer. On the stock internals I'm shooting for 250 to the wheels. My ultimate goal is 300 to 350 WHP once I have enough $ to build the block but for now this is it. With that said, enjoy.

Parts List:
-Precision 5431B turbo with T3 flange
-OEM head gasket
-Bisimoto heat shielding intake manifold gasket
-Chipped P28(will be tuned by Speed Factory on Chrome)
-Obd2 to Obd1 conversion harness
-Precision 680cc injectors
-STR cast T3 turbo manifold
-Custom Speed Factory 3" turbo back exhaust with Magnaflow 14835 muffler
-Precision 39mm wastegate
-Walbro 255LPH fuel pump
-ARP head studs
-Turbo specialties intercooler and intercooler piping
-Turbo specialties BOV

Update: July 30

Got my new F23 from the junk yard the other day with 97k on it(my motor had 130k and was burning oil). The ARP headstuds and timing belt and water pump went in yesterday and the new motor is installed but still naturally aspirated. I have to do my emissions test before I can put all the turbo stuff on but I have everything now.

Mock up on the new motor(cell phone pic)
0728111419.jpg

Car is done! 8/28/11[/COLOR]

On the Dyno at Speed Factory being tuned.
DSC_0008.jpg

DSC_0006.jpg

Shot of the down pipe and wastegate dump tube
DSC_0009_2.jpg

DSC_0008_2.jpg

Put down 252 whp and 256 lb-ft of torque at 9 PSI!
DSC_0012_2.jpg