Changing brake light function

todd_cards

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 24, 2013
Posts
381
Reaction score
1
Location
cincinnati
this is what i done....
i am not sure that i like the tape around the light like that. is this safe? and ok?

20130407_140241_zps1bdf0969.jpg


this is what it turned out like. exscuse the bottom picture!! but this is how it turned out
PhotoGrid_1365360437746_zpsd6132137.png
 

RedRyder

Save the manuals
Joined
Sep 5, 2008
Posts
19,525
Reaction score
126
Location
Fawking, OH
That's what electrical tape is for, because it is "insulated". I've run mine like that for several years now.

I feel like I'm looking at the back of your car through a kaleidoscope. lol
 

todd_cards

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 24, 2013
Posts
381
Reaction score
1
Location
cincinnati
That's what electrical tape is for, because it is "insulated". I've run mine like that for several years now.

I feel like I'm looking at the back of your car through a kaleidoscope. lol


Lol dude I was literally like a foot away. It was a panorama picture cause I was so cost lo
 

Igor

Under construction
Joined
Nov 16, 2013
Posts
384
Reaction score
0
Location
Florida
So I finally got around to doing this and this is what I've done and it works!
2l8xfef.jpg

I took one of those leads and bent it over to other side
2zpjxxk.jpg

So now my blinkers light up brighter in "dual" mode
No tape needed, just flip it back over for oem mode
 
Last edited:

EastSideRide

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2014
Posts
86
Reaction score
0
Location
Pittsburgh
So I finally got around to doing this. So easy! Took maybe 10mins at the most. I like the look :D Thanks for the DIY!

Here are some pics:

-no brakes-
IMG_20140323_230525_201.jpg


-brakes-
IMG_20140323_230620_887.jpg
 

Ace37

Active Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2016
Posts
32
Reaction score
0
Location
Jonesboro, GA
I think Im gonna do this but a not further. I want to wire it to where my trunk taillight/spoiler light (not the one on the inside of the rear glass) flashes when the turn signals flash also. Wouldn't I just have to run the wire from the light to the wires for the flashers on the back and link em? Or maybe even add a wire so it still works with the brake.
 

cg4ever

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 5, 2018
Posts
177
Reaction score
20
Location
Europe
usdm 6th gen's don't have rear fog lights from factory ? Isn't rear fog light an obligation in us roads ?
 

Latest posts

Back
Top