Driver Side Oil Leak

inivraml

Reaction score
Hey Guys wanted to see if I can get some Help from you Guys. First time posting but Ive been using the forum for 2 months to help with some issues.

I recently found some oil leaks on my driveway and decided to hunt it down searched what it could be and found that the passenger side leak came from the Vtec solenoid and the valve cover, found all the info to fix it on the forum and youtube, and just finished it this weekend. once I was done I tried getting rid of all the oil and gunk build up and happened to find another oil leak.

This leak is on the driver side of the engine I began to search for it and found that its on the bottom driverside but dont really know from where. I shows no sign of it starting from the top of the engine and traveling down seems it just originates at the bottom and its not from the oil pan either from what I can see because its just on that one side and its saturated above the oil pan.

I was searching the forums and none seems to have posted something about this yet looking to see if I can get any help.

Just recently bought this car used and trying to learn on the fly and doing all the work my self. I bought a 2000 Honda Accord EX 4cyl. manual with 156k miles.

Any info, link, PM, or step by steps I would really appreciate it.

Thanks guys

001Stunna

Reaction score
Clean it off and see if it reappears. It could've been remains of the valve gasket you replaced already that drizzled down.

If not on the driver side you've got the cam seal and balance shaft seal that are underneath the timing cover...or the oil dipstick oring.

inivraml

Reaction score
Yeah I Cleaned it off as much as i could and placed an old peice of plywood to see if it began to drip again and it reappered. How would I find out which of those is leaking. Thanks for the quick replie

001Stunna

Reaction score