rear end problems???

michaellane

Reaction score
well first off im a noob...i dirve a 2002 honda accord ex V6 4 door.

in the back i notice some sagging due to the extra weight (350pounds to be exact) and maybe just old age of my car??? i have a few hundred pounds in the trunk at ALL TIMES (audio). so pretty much i just want to fix the sagging the safest and cheapest way possible. i dont race my car or anything like that. it is a daily driver and thats all. and the ride already kinda sucks i guess from the crap in the trunk. and yes its 350 pounds THIS IS THE CORRECT WEIGHT and i dont want to change my set up at this time...

some people have told me that i should get stiffer springs and that would fix it? and some people have told me to get coilovers? and some on here say to just get some new OEM springs??? i dont know which to get and why i would choose either one. any and all info would help out a ton!

thanks

michaellane

also can you recommend a exact mod number of what i should buy and why? also if i can find the exact item on ebay should i buy on there and save some money or buy from somewhere else?

oh and a buddy of mine will be doing all the work i just have to supply the parts...

Last edited:

HondaLuver83

Reaction score
After market springs will lower your car. Best bet is to buy some new rear shocks and springs OEM originally from honda. Or go to a local junk yard to find some with low miles.

SilverAggie

Reaction score
Your car is completely screwed. Jk jk. Yeah what hondaluver said. Your shocks are bad cause you use them too much and you should replace the springs. Deliver me a pizza I'm hungry right now. If you search the site a member probably has some oem shocks for sale. I think I saw a thread about it.

Or you could post a WTB thread for some OEM springs and shocks if you're looking to pay less than the stealership.

Last edited:

RedRyder

Save the manuals
Reaction score