Should I Worry?

Jokon

Reaction score
I was in an accident on Tuesday but the damage was nothing mechanical. I already had minor symptoms of what I am going to explain before the accident and it is getting definitely noticeable. So what is it?

I am having intermittent surging of the engine plus now it is starting to give a weird smell from the exhaust. I am not a super mechanic and don't have time to take a look at everything. My guesstimate of what it could be made me think spark plugs? spark plug wires? dirty fuel injectors? transmission getting ready to meet the grave? I haven't the slightest? Do you guys have any ideas? Tips to get this fixed or patched within 2 hours for tomorrow? I am supposed to go on a 1.5 hour drive and I am leery on if I should be driving the accord. Anyone with a previous experience to the problem or a solution would be a beautiful thing. Thanks anyone that intends to help.

98acclude

Reaction score
I learned at work today that if a car is low on antifreeze it will cause the engine to surge... check you're radiator n see if it's full... it might help. other than that Im not too shure... I could ask around at the shop tomorrow for more ideas.

Jokon

Reaction score
The only thing that sucks is the small trip I am going on is supposedly around 10am EST. I don't know if that gives you enough time to ask around but I welcome all the help I can get.

Jokon

Reaction score
Definitely would appreciate some help with this some time tonight so I can wake up bright and early and make use of said advice.

98acclude

Reaction score
yeah sorry I cant really help out much... i would have an hour to give you sum info before you left but you'd probably be getting ready n such by then to go on your trip but I can post anything I find out tomorrow just incase you get a chance to or you can try to work on it when you get back... but sorry man. :(

finch13

Reaction score