Member from Riverside,CA

Caliaccord02

Reaction score
Whats up guys, my name is Daniel. I'm in my 3rd year at CSUSB studying graphic design. I been a member for a few years now but never post anything until now. I have a 2002 accord lx sedan auto v4 with 100k miles. I've had the car since 2012 and have have done a little to the car so far. Got a mugen front lip and HC1 rear lip,yellow foglights,side markers, visors all around,blackhoused headlights that I retrofit with eBay projects, 6k hids, and some rims,not sure what kind but they say oz on them so I'm assuming oz racing rims(got them for free from a friend).I also have an aem sri and a magnaflow catback exhaust system. My transmission is starting to slip again for the second time( I replaced it 2 years ago with another auto transmission) so in the next couple weeks I'm converting it to 5 speed transmission. Not too sure if I'll be getting an h22 tranny or f23 so if you guys have an opinion of which I should get please leave a comment. I also have bald tires and a cracked rim so I'm thinking about getting some xxr521 17x7 rims in the next few weeks. I'm also looking into getting some function and form coilovers sometime soon cause I hate that wheel gap. Once I figure out how to post pictures, Ill be putting some up so I can get some of your guys opinions.

Last edited:

james'99

Reaction score
Welcome buddy! I'd go with the F23 tranny for the obvious reason that it was designed for our motor and will handle it best. Personal opinion. Unless you intend on building something out of what you have, that's what I would do.

Caliaccord02

Reaction score
Thanks. I read that that all the H and F trans are all interchangeable so I'm just looking for the tranny that will last me the longest. Down the road when I'm out of school I'm looking into turboing the car but that won't be for a while. Thanks for your opinion.

Last edited:

RedRyder

Save the manuals
Reaction score