Speeding ticket

jonblizz

Reaction score
So yeah ,
It was last week, on my way to work, everyone seemed to be moving oh so slow. so then i start switching lanes speeding and what not i got to the top of this hill where in the distance i could see 2 ppl standing in the middle of the road , upon closer inspection i notice its the fuzz stopping traffic, im like ok so they direct me to puull over in the parking lot !! i knew it was for speeding, im wondering why the radar detector didnt go off, turns out that i forgot to plug it back in the night before.
So the popo asked me for my info i gave him it .he said i was going 63 in a 40 i was like damn . The ticket is 163.50. this is also my first speeding ticket. I'm not to concerned about the cost of the ticket but what scares me is how this will impact my insurance . i have pleaded not guilty and wrote a check for the full amount . i'm hopping there will be some lienency seeing as this is my first time getting caught . i hear ppl who say u can go to the judge and they offer u driving school and wipe away some if not ll of your points if its ur first offense. Also ive heard ppl say they got off completely aaftger going to trial and getting the officer to admit that the equipment was out of wack. i dunno. Do u guys have any ideas or thought on how i should go about handling this . any input will be greatly appreciated.

osiriskidd

Reaction score
thats gay.

my speeding ticket was 14 over. somehow my insurance found out about and raised prices, and it wasn't supposed to go on record. and it was 175.

anyways, did you ask to see the radar when they pulled you over? if not then i would plead guilty. cuz they'll more than likely show up. something about getting paid to be in court i think.

white beauty

Reaction score