FML!!! car is grasping for life.

brettg4215

Reaction score
so my car has been going down hill for a couple of months now.
so ive just been driving my gf's car.

so i decided to drive it today and it was horrible.

so far i have P1298 P0135 P0141 P1753.
and now my car is dead and wont start.

and my dad is in the process of paying everything off and he will not co sign for ANYTHING!

so i have to wait until ive been working for six months to take out a loan
i guess its time to join the great american way of being in debt.

im pissed.

/vent.

Last edited:

BlkCurrantKord

Super Moderator
Reaction score
So... basically you just slacked on maintenance, are pissed now b/c it's more than one thing, and don't wanna fix it.

HondaLuver83

Reaction score
So... basically you just slacked on maintenance, are pissed now b/c it's more than one thing, and don't wanna fix it.

Thats what I was going to say....:lawl:

OP, keep up on your maintenance. Hell, you don't have to do much to keep these cars even running half a$$ed.

brettg4215

Reaction score
no its not that at all.
ive just been trying to buy a new car for a while now and i was going to try and sale my car and i just dont want to put a lot of money back into it just to try and get rid of it.
and i always maintain it but its mainly my transmission and theres not much i can do about that. but i did get it serviced not too long ago with that dura lube stuff.

HondaLuver83

Reaction score
no its not that at all.
ive just been trying to buy a new car for a while now and i was going to try and sale my car and i just dont want to put a lot of money back into it just to try and get rid of it.
and i always maintain it but its mainly my transmission and theres not much i can do about that. but i did get it serviced not too long ago with that dura lube stuff.

Something doesnt add up, if you did your maintenance, then why are you having these problems? Did Jiffy Lube work on your car or something?

juicebox00

Reaction score