Lets get smokin'

Go!

Reaction score
Aight so a little bit about myself.

* I live in Louisville, KY (502).
* Drive a 2001 Sedan LX Automatic 4-Cylinder(Accord)
* Interested in turning my "family car" into a street worthy vehicle.

So, I got a few questions.

Considering the fact that no performance or any aftermarket parts have been installed (except batteries and a new tranny) in the 8 years it has been in my household, what should I start with?

I also don't have a HUGE budget so per new part or install id like to have a cap at $100. ALL SUGGESTIONS ARE APPRECIATED. I have no experience with cars either so I would like to start off with SUPER easy installs that I can't really screw any of my car up.

Also, I want to change out my beat up, fading and peeling OEM hubcaps for some strong dependable hubcaps, OEM or not, where about would I go to find these?

Thanks for all the help I know you guys are going to give me. Once I get the hang of things I hope I can help out other car enthusiasts, including this website.

Thanks again! :driving:

cfox28

Reaction score
not much can be done on that small a budget, but lets see... you could do a short ram intake or cold air intake, since its just piping you can get an ebay one, just upgrade the filter later. you could also do just lowering springs, but many would advise to at least save up for a good spring/strut combo.

also don't find new hub caps, get actual wheels. look on craigslist. just pay attention to bolt pattern, bore size, and offset

and welcome!
this is a great site, you can gain alot of knowledge from the people

uhhkilleez

Reaction score
Welcome to the site!

A couple things you could do for around $100 each are an intake or springs like cfox28 said, try Eibach Pro-Kit springs since they can be used on stock struts.
Or maybe window tint or an interior led swap.

Look into DIY stuff like blackhousing your stock headlights, it makes a big difference. Or remove the intake resonator if you don't get an intake.