my build a slow but steady pace will win the race

cantafordaccord

Reaction score
Well some of you remember me some of you I have not talked to ect. Anyways I am going to be breif as possible this is the turtle of build threads. I will admit that it may go faster than other threads but it can never happen as fast as I want LOL. Please excuse my lack of punctuation I am tired and frankly I dont care anyways ;-)
I will update you as often as possible/whenever interesting things happen. I may even be able to answer a few questions along the way.

I have been peicing together this turbo kit for about 2-3 years everything is quality dream build status. To me anyways minus the few things I still need to buy.

Anyhow heres the car a few days ago 15 degrees will put slush in your nuts.
carproject004.jpg

Started tearing her/him apart yesterday only for an hour as I had to gather parts, took the bumper and headlights off yesterday. Then I started a few other things today loosened exhaust mani, battery try removal, rear seats, trunk try, unfastened the main power lines that run from the battery to block and fuse box. I did a few other things nothing too exciting, just knowing progress is being made.

Heres a peek at some goodies i have waiting much of it is in the boxes so you wont know whats there untill I have to fit something ect.
Everything is brand new minus the mani I swooped off ebay for 200 shipped to ak and the dope ic that I refurbished to my liking for now.
yakutat08044.jpg

carproject009.jpg

Heres a few pics so you can see what I am working around. a friend and I insulated and hung the drywall in this peice major pain on a genie lift lol.

carproject021.jpg

carproject020.jpg

ok so here is what I have gotten done so far nothing exciteing but you see alaska is a dirty place

carproject019.jpg

carproject017.jpg

carproject010.jpg

hope to update soon............

Last edited:

akoutmos

Reaction score