newbe question about lowering

slaiguy

Reaction score
so im workin w/ my 1st honda (2000 v6 coupe). so far all i have is black halos, and both grilles redone w/ black mesh- all thanks to ebay. i wanna drop the car but i dont wanna break the bank and im new to the imports. i was thinkin jus springs and then somethin else down the road. any advice on brands, pricing, and thoughts would be coo.

nexTOme

Reaction score
well....if money is the problem, id say go with some lowering spring with stock shocks first....

ride it, save some money, get shocks later on.....

it is never good to ride lowering spring+stock shock......

deucescorner

Reaction score
well, it depends on how much you wanna lower. Just remember, even though you save $100 on generic springs you could, and probably will end up spending more to fix the problems it will eventually give you.

Personally I think Eibach Pro-kit is a really good spring, 1.5" drop all around and is stock shock friendly. I think it cost me like $175 new on ebay

dynasty

Reaction score
do you want to go with springs or coil-overs?
if springs, do you want a mild drop or extreme drop? for mild, go with eibach pro-kits or H&R sport. for extreme drop, go with eibach sportlines or H&R race. there's lots more but those ar examples.

for coil-overs, some say Tein SS is good. there's also AMG, Tein Basic, Ground Control, etc.

remember if you have a huge drop, replace your struts with aftermarket ones.

blacknight

Superman, uh mod
Reaction score
search next time bro, this topic has been covered many times

+1

But it really depends how low you want to go.

A nice small drop is about 1-1.5 inches.
Eibach or H&R can take care of that for less than 200. You can even use your sock shocks for a while with a good possibility of not needing a camber kit.
The more of a drop you get (the lower U go) the less of a chance you can use your stock shocks and the more of a chance you'll need a camber kit

lwlba

Reaction score