UPDATED: Evan's Quest for a J32 6MT 6GA

Discussion in 'Engine & Transmission Mods' started by puzzlemaster94, Nov 25, 2014.

  1. RedRyder

    RedRyder Be a better driver

    Posts:
    19,213
    Likes Received:
    65
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2008
    Location:
    Fawking, OH
    Re: UPDATED with Wiring Issues: Evan's Quest for a J32 6MT 6GA

    Frankie is the man, I'm sure he'll have this thing up and running in no time. :)
     
  2. puzzlemaster94

    puzzlemaster94 6GA Connoisseur

    Age:
    25
    Posts:
    1,481
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Location:
    Louisville Area
    Re: UPDATED with Wiring Issues: Evan's Quest for a J32 6MT 6GA



    Alright, I'll check this out and report back


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  3. FNCONE

    FNCONE Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    361
    Likes Received:
    11
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Location:
    NYC
    Re: UPDATED with Wiring Issues: Evan's Quest for a J32 6MT 6GA


    LOL No worries I've done worst, I've mentioned an idea that i thought was unique and 2 post above me they already mentioned a similar idea!!! lol

    LOL NO I'am not, In my Job I'am not even considered an electrical mechanic , I'm just above helper.
    Thanks for the kind words. :thumbup:




    Cool, remember the clusters might need a different signal. This is similar to the TL cluster when I did my research 99 Premium TL models had a hard time getting the type S cluster temp working. I've also read about the accords clusters having the same issue when trying to swap out to 01-02 Coupe clusters. Let me know hope you get it.
     
  4. puzzlemaster94

    puzzlemaster94 6GA Connoisseur

    Age:
    25
    Posts:
    1,481
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Location:
    Louisville Area
    Re: UPDATED with Wiring Issues: Evan's Quest for a J32 6MT 6GA

    I've got continuity. Both from the ECU and the gauge cluster. I had the ECU wire crimped into a connector from the gauge cluster. Nothing, this was when I drove it home.

    Then I tied the wires together from the gauge cluster, connector, and ECU and still have nothing, just to test for temp. Car was idling for it to test to see if it read temp.

    My next step is to connect just the connector and ECU wire and see if that does anything I assume.
     
  5. Varnell

    Varnell Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,102
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2013
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    Re: UPDATED with Wiring Issues: Evan's Quest for a J32 6MT 6GA

    Bad thermostat?:hide:
     
  6. puzzlemaster94

    puzzlemaster94 6GA Connoisseur

    Age:
    25
    Posts:
    1,481
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Location:
    Louisville Area
    Re: UPDATED with Wiring Issues: Evan's Quest for a J32 6MT 6GA

    That's the only thing I didn't replace while the motor was out. I won't be surprised if its out. But its easy to get to.


    On another topic, my sensor came in. Plugged it in to see if it just needed to read voltage, no change.

    So either I have to drill into the trans and place the sensor there. Or I could try to get a transmission speed sensor for the Accord 6 speed and placing it in a hole in the front of the trans that is empty at the moment. But that does involve extending the harness a little bit. So now I just need to decide which is first
     
  7. puzzlemaster94

    puzzlemaster94 6GA Connoisseur

    Age:
    25
    Posts:
    1,481
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Location:
    Louisville Area
    Re: UPDATED with Wiring Issues: Evan's Quest for a J32 6MT 6GA

    So bit of an update: We drilled the crank sensor and put it in the transmission. Perfectly inline with the flywheel, centered and everything. Still won't rev above two grand. Now that both crank sensors and brand new and they both work properly, I'm at a loss for ideas on what else could be it now.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  8. puzzlemaster94

    puzzlemaster94 6GA Connoisseur

    Age:
    25
    Posts:
    1,481
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Location:
    Louisville Area
    Re: UPDATED with Wiring Issues: Evan's Quest for a J32 6MT 6GA

    And today I went out to start it, and now it doesn't even crank. Fuel pump primes, all dash lights come on, but will not start. Just sat in the garage all night


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  9. RedRyder

    RedRyder Be a better driver

    Posts:
    19,213
    Likes Received:
    65
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2008
    Location:
    Fawking, OH
    Re: UPDATED with Wiring Issues: Evan's Quest for a J32 6MT 6GA

    Sorry to hear this Evan, sucks. There is an answer though, someone has got to know, I assume many people have been doing true manual swaps since the module is long gone.
     
  10. Tito_CG3

    Tito_CG3 Member

    Posts:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Location:
    California
    Re: UPDATED with Wiring Issues: Evan's Quest for a J32 6MT 6GA

    Hey I am doing the same swap i literally have the same set up J32A Type-S, 06 6 SPEED M/T, with 03 CL-St 6 speed engine harness and ecu and my car won't pass 2k. Can u post some pictures on where exactly you drilled the hole on the accord transmission for the sensor I need to drill one as well but don't know where exactly
     

Share This Page