Aem ems

Halabeaster54

Reaction score
Ok so I'm picking up ems right after finals week, $1050 nib, and I'm wondering if It's just plug and play as in I can plug it in Nd drive it without a tune until I get the money for a tune or does it require a tune as soon as I plug it in because the car won't run. I'm new to this tuning stuff so give me a break.

Also if one of you guys is selling one pm me and I'm sure we can work out a deal.

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk

hotaccord243

Reaction score
Well with your car and your modifications you should just be able to use the base map to get the car going and running at a normal status. You may have to adjust some things such as:
-idle
-warm up
-throttle position
-make sure all the correct definable things are set (fuel pump, and any other sensors/mechanical/electrical items that are non OEM are selected in the different fields), -I cant remember if you have to sync the timing with the AEM or not. I believe you should be good but maybe double check?
-May need to adjust a/c compensation
-Adjust anything that doesn't seem right or runs a little off.

First off I would connect your AEM and upload the base map to get it started. Let it warm up and try turning on the a/c, and reving it slightly, just to make sure everything is normal. If not adjust as necessary. I can always help if needed at areas that don't seem to run right. Do this first before running it on the street.

-That's my $.02

SykVSyx

Reaction score
Good price on that EMS, James.

Where did you end up getting it from?

Keep us posted on how things work out with the tune.

Halabeaster54

Reaction score
Good price on that EMS, James.

Where did you end up getting it from?

Keep us posted on how things work out with the tune.