Viper 5901 Alarm DIY!

dorkiedoode

Reaction score
Hello guys this will be my first time installing an alarm and I will be tackling a Viper 5901. Frequently I read that people recommend taking it to the pro's but I'm on summer vacation with A LOT of free time on my hands so I took it upon myself to make projects to keep myself busy and productive. I love learning new things so I decided that it would be fun to learn how to install alarms. Note that I am not a PRO nor anywhere near it, but I do have BASIC electrical knowledge to install an alarm. Now supposedly the Viper 5901 is one of the hardest alarm to install and it comes with the worst instruction manual in the world! However, luckily our car is one of the easiest :flipoff:. So I probably will not be able to answer all your questions (or any hard ones) LOL but this is how I did it and it works :thumbsup:. Please if your not confident enough to install it then do take it to the pros. I am not responsible if you f'ed up your car!! It took me two days of research, a day on probing wires with a digital multimeter (DMM), and several hours to install. Actually, I'm still in the process of cleaning up the wires, mounting the antenna, installing a trunk relay, and bypass module. Here we go..might take me several days to finish it...I took pix of everything...kind of. Some of my method is not the best so I suggest you do your own research as well. Soldering the wires is recommended but some wires i just used t-taps because its a pain the in *** to get at... Will update this thread over time.. Writing this at 5:40AM so its messy...

disclaimer: like i said above, i am a new installer and i will not be responsible for your fcuk up. this is just for informational purposes. always double check before you install. would you really trust your car to someone who said that it's their first time? :stupid:. In addition to that, the wiring on your car may be different so test test test.

VIPER5901.jpg

Parts
Viper 5901