Site changes...

Discussion in 'Site News' started by Shaggy, Nov 14, 2018.

  1. Sil2DrV6

    Sil2DrV6 Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    14
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2012
    Location:
    USA
    woa this is different... Idk what to do lol. Yea my avatar looks like shiit lmao. How do I display my sig pic?? It's gone...
     
  2. Sketch o5

    Sketch o5 Señor Greengo

    Posts:
    22,906
    Likes Received:
    58
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2005
    Location:
    The Dirty
    you host it somewhere and place the image link within the [ img ] tags.
     
  3. Shaggy

    Shaggy Fearless Leader Staff Member

    Posts:
    171
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Location:
    Arizona
    You can also upload the images to the site using the "Upload a File" button or add them to your media section.

    https://www.6thgenaccord.com/forums/media/
     
  4. Sil2DrV6

    Sil2DrV6 Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    14
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2012
    Location:
    USA
    ^ I was at Edit Signature section but I don't see anything that it says "Upload a File"...

    I mean, I do see that button when I post reply, like literally below my words now, but not anywhere on the signature editing section.
     
  5. RedRyder

    RedRyder Be a better driver

    Posts:
    19,291
    Likes Received:
    75
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2008
    Location:
    Fawking, OH
    ^That's it, just works differently now. Or you go to the Media tab, select add media, then pick an album to add the photo to, then upload an image. Either way you are restricted to 2MB.

    I would just use an image hosting side like Flickr.
     
  6. Sil2DrV6

    Sil2DrV6 Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    14
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2012
    Location:
    USA
    ^ Wow, this thread is getting hotter lol. Yea that's what I thought.. Thanks for helping out this newbie here, guys lol. Oh, I just saw a lil pop up said, "draft saved". Idk where it saved it to, but that's cool that I don't have to retype my detailed posts sometimes, when shiit happens haha.
     
    RedRyder likes this.
  7. Shaggy

    Shaggy Fearless Leader Staff Member

    Posts:
    171
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Location:
    Arizona
    I have to up this and also up the amount of pics attached per post. I'll get that changed in a bit.
     
    RedRyder likes this.
  8. Sil2DrV6

    Sil2DrV6 Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    14
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2012
    Location:
    USA
    Umm..., How can I edit my OP on my member's ride thread? I don't see the edit button at the bottom of the post, like my other posts have...

    Anybody know what's going on? Can you all edit your OP on your thread??

    EDIT: Wait..., I can't edit any of my old posts... Why??
     
  9. RedRyder

    RedRyder Be a better driver

    Posts:
    19,291
    Likes Received:
    75
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2008
    Location:
    Fawking, OH
    ^No edit button in bottom left corner of your posts? It shows up for me...
     
  10. Sil2DrV6

    Sil2DrV6 Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    14
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2012
    Location:
    USA
    ^ My posts from the OP until Post# 796 (Dec.1st '18) have no Edit button.. There is a button for it, but instead, it's a Report button.

    Interestingly, my posts after #796 do have the edit button there.

    You can edit your OP on your MR thread?? Is there a button for it? But I don't lol. That's not fair man.. :sad: I wonder if there is some like me haha.
     

Share This Page