Would Anyone Use a Ram Horn Turbo Manifold?

Nuke_Rooster

Reaction score
I'm trying to see if there might be a market. I can fabricate some turbo ram horn manifolds for the f23.

They would be tig welded stainless steel.

Currently i dont think anyone makes them.

I'm curious to see what you guys think about it. Also if anyones interested and might have a use for one in there application.

thanks

cantafordaccord

Reaction score
I have one however the exhaust doesnt fit with the front motor mount. I would be interested in a different manifold that properly fit in the future when I can afford it. I think a quick 4 style manifold would be just as good if not better than a ramhorn it would also be cheaper and easier to fabricate on your part.

let us know your thoughts. also do you have experience welding?

Nuke_Rooster

Reaction score
Yes, i have a few years of welding experience as well as a few semesters of education in the field.

i have a 98 accord myself, so i know about the front mount on the block your referring to.

From what i know, ram horns are typically used on high horsepower applications. But if there is no need for them, i can pursue a more simple 4-1 style.

Ive been looking at alot of the turbo accords on this site and it seems like everyone is using a cast iron setup.

Stainless steel would have a much better look in my opinion. I also feel i could produce a high quality 4style for a cheaper price. Only thing is that i would need some dimensions on the flange connecting to the users turbo.

1NonlyAccord

Reaction score
where all using cast log manifolds because there 200$ compared to SS log equal length manifold thats 400$+ with a higher chance of cracking. that doesn't yield any higher whp unless like you stated HIGH power build.
but im sure if somebody offered different styles for our f23 they sell for looks and also if they improve anything

BadgerType

Resident ***hole
Reaction score