V6 spindle swap: Driveaxle won't go back in!

cvjoint

Reaction score
I'm freakin' out a bit I got the spindles swapped to the V6 5 lug ones in the last two days but I can't get the fourth one back in. When I pulled out the 4 cylinder spindle out the driveaxle that goes in the middle came out a bit with it.

Needless to say I've been rotating and pushing it in all day but it's not working out. It's about 2 inches too far out and I can't get the spindle back in there. This is the passenger side one. I have a 2000 2dr EX.

It's the part that goes in the transmission that's being stubborn I think. There's 2 inches of grease on the axle that shouldn't be there if it were in the way it's supposed to.

Anybody know how to fix? Should I mess with the gears more, like neutral to first gear and so on?

I'm a newb, I searched, nothing comes up, even on Google.

TheHunter

Reaction score
Give it some time... theres some guys here who have done it, they can probably help. If all else fails you can ask Ken (NASOHC) for help and offer some cash, and he can probably come help you, he's done the 5 lug conversion.

cvjoint

Reaction score
I'm stranded at my parent's house in Desert Hot Springs, it's hot, it's far and it's nasty down here lol

cvjoint

Reaction score
You're using v6 axles on an I4? Why? Should be able use the old axle on the new hubs

What? No, I'm just swapping the 4 cyl spindle/hub/brakes out to get the V6 ones in. I'm still using my 4 cyl axles. I got it swapped at 3 corners so far, but the passenger side is a no go, the axle popped out a few inches and won't go back in.

HondaLuver83

Reaction score
What? No, I'm just swapping the 4 cyl spindle/hub/brakes out to get the V6 ones in. I'm still using my 4 cyl axles. I got it swapped at 3 corners so far, but the passenger side is a no go, the axle popped out a few inches and won't go back in.

Pm Blackurrantkord

BlkCurrantKord

Super Moderator
Reaction score