10/8/12 FINISHED Retrofit

98 SMR AV6

Reaction score
I'm currently trying to retrofit my headlights, I got a pair of projectors that came out of an integra (I know they're not good projectors, but I got them for free so why not give it a try and make this a little fun project).

8-14-12

So far I took apart the headlights.
IMAG0464.jpg

The projectors is one whole piece with the high beam so a little cutting and custom fitting will need to be done of course.
IMAG0465.jpg

IMAG0467.jpg

Just a quick bulb test and to see how the cutoff was and surprisingly it wasn't that bad.. (will upload cutoff pics when retrofit is completed).
IMAG0463.jpg

Since this is my first time doing a retrofit, I'm gonna need a "test" headlight. I'm currently searching on CL and nearby junkyards for one, I should be able to pick up a headlight by this weekend and have it retrofitted beginning of next week. Thanks for looking and stay tuned!

******UPDATE 8-22-12

I did some cutting today and it turned out pretty good except for the corner but no one will notice once everything is put together.
IMAG0491.jpg

A couple test fitting again..
IMAG0482.jpg

IMAG0481.jpg

I'm probably not going to use my low beam bucket, I might just mod something different to it. I'm still going to use my high beam bucket though.
IMAG0486.jpg

Keep in mind this is a "test" headlight these projectors will go into my black housed headlights once everything is fitted and looking the way I want it to.

As you guys can see I'm taking babysteps, I was already paranoid of messing up with the OEM headlight I can't imagine how I would be when I work on my black housed headlights.

My goal for my next update is completing the retrofit. Once its all finished and on the car then I will take better quality pictures.

******UPDATE FINISH 10/08/12